We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stopped by during a random trip coming from Kentucky, didn't plan ahead and were pleasantly surprised. Our goal was to find a decent not too expensive room within walking distance of the strip of shops and attractions. This was perfect, we were there during a cold front so the fireplace was great, the bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom was great. We even had a balcony overlooking a small river. Very nice, and I paid about $100 for the night. Complimentary Breakfast in the morning was perfect, homemade waffles, fresh fruits, bacon, eggs mmmm mmmm, not a crappy little stale bagels and cereal free breakfast, this was worth the $20 we saved by not having to go buy breakfast, so your looking at $80 for a semi-luxurious room well worth $140 a night..

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    194
    72
    38
    13
See reviews for
170
283
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
447 helpful votes 447 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Rooms and lobby/breakfast area have been recently remodeled; beautiful and comfortable.
Plentiful soft towels and quality bed, linens and pillows.
All employees I encountered were friendly and professional.
Breakfast is very tasty and better managed than any other Hampton I've stayed at.
Property is ideally located for all Gatlinburg activities.
Couple issues:
Free internet is extremely slow.
Water pressure in shower was week.
Curtains don't fit window; impossible to keep open. Needs tie backs...
Housekeeping could of been better. Visable dust, bathtub needed wiped out, trash left on floor, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have been going to Garlinburg for more than 5 years on business.Our previous motel was going down hill and decided to book into Hampton Inn. WOW!The staff is friendly and caring,the room clean and fresh, plush towels in the bath and no mold in site.The breakfast was both hot and cold,coffee,tea, and hot chocolate available 24 hrs in the lobby which is spacious and comfy. Will stay with them again next year.Kudos to all at the Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed three nights. The room was clean and the hot breakfast was very good. Would stay again. The lobby was very comfortable when we were waiting for our friends. Parking was no problem. It is also close to some the entranced of the park.

Room Tip: Good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We payed the extra to have a creek-side room, which was nice. The trees screened the neon lights and street. It was fairly handicap-accessable--smooth sidewalks, with ramps, and room was ground-level. We were a distance from the lobby, where the breakfast was served, but it was an easy path for pushing a wheelchair. There are few handicap parking spaces, though--I think I saw three total and they were always filled. The parking lot was always near capacity, but we did always manage to find an empty space. The location was good--near the national park, so didn't have to drive through all the busy bustle of the Parkway to get to it. Several restaurants nearby, within easy walking distance, even with the wheelchair. The breakfast was alright, and there was a nice variety offered--cheese omelettes, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, doughnuts, muffins, fruit, coffee, juices, milk, and more. It was always busy at breakfast, though, and tables were at a premium. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful--assisted me with getting oriented and provided map and directions. The room and bathroom was okay--a bit cramped for a Hampton, but seemed fairly clean. We declined attention to the room the first day by leaving the do not disturb sign out, as we just didn't want our stuff bothered and we had plenty of towels, etc. When we returned that evening, housekeeping had left a plastic bag with clean towels and coffee packets for us outside our door. The next day, they did clean the room, but I was suspicious that just MAYBE they had re-made the beds with the same sheets. The beds and pillows were comfortable, which were a welcome relief after just having left an expensive hotel that had crappy mattress (it wasn't a Hampton!). The room had a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker, as well, as hair dryer, iron and board, and t.v. My only complaint was that both doors--to parking lot and patio-- had large gaps (1/2 inch, or more) between the bottom of the door and the floor. That wasn't a huge deal, except made me a bit nervous, when I saw a critter sniffing about on the patio, which could have squeezed in, had it really wanted to do so. I banged on the door, though, so it took off, instead. Overall, we were satsified, although this didn't seem quite up to par as is usual with Hampton Inns--maybe just because the room was smaller than is typical and the door led to the outside, instead of an interior hallway. I would stay here again, as the reviews for other lodges on the parkway seemed not so good.

Room Tip: Ask for ground level, if problems walking, or with stairs. Creek side is a bit more expensive, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

When arriving I was early and they let us in which was nice. When in room noticed FRESH LOOD on comforter. They came right up and changed the bed. Was supposed to have a balcony on creek side. INSTEAD HAD A BALCONY TO THE PARKING LOT. End tables had a drawer and then the underside was open lik a cubby. NOT QUITE SURE WHEN IT WAS DUSTED LAST. Bathroom sink area spotted with water and soap, and soap dish was still filthy. You really need to keep an eye on you're housekeeping dept. Oh yes and was supposed to have a fitness center and was told would have to cut throught to the back of hotel to the hotel next door because they shared it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGatlinburg, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Sheldon Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for 5 days, and 4 nights in October. We were treated
exceptionally well from the moment we checked in up until the time we left. The woman at the front desk was efficient, and friendly, and gave us a list of recommended restaurants to eat at, their locations, and another list of places that would deliver to the hotel....all as we checked in, and had not asked her for this info! Our room was exactly as I saw on the website...roomy, clean, wonderful bedding, a fireplace, and a small balcony....perfect for the two of us! The free continental breakfast each morning was amazing...something different every day, along with fruits, doughnuts, cereals, waffles, bagels....biscuits and gravy, omelets, eggs, etc! It was always hot and fresh, and delicious! We had the best location( I think) of any hotel in downtown Gatlinburg......walk out of your room and you are within walking distance to any attraction, restaurant, arcade, shopping outlets, etc. This hotel really is in the middle of downtown...we were in our vehicle once during our stay, otherwise, we walked. We will most definitely stay here again...I would not consider any hotel or motel, after the excellent service, ( and price), that we received!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#9 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.