We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gatlinburg's Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Creek Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Old Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Old Creek Lodge
680 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Gatlinburg's Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have made this our own vacation getaway tradition. The rooms are very clean and remarkably huge. The beds are ultra-comfortable. Free WiFi! The walk-in tiled shower is amazing and the extra large jacuzzi is only outdone by the extra small price. This has got to be the best value for a hotel room I have ever been privileged to enjoy! You ABSOLUTELY CANNOT go wrong staying here!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    141
    50
    15
    7
See reviews for
110
160
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great stay! Quiet and clean! Great downtown location! The hotel is older but is well maintained. Enjoyed listening to the creek, and watching the aerial tram. We didn't use the pool, but looked clean. Biscuits and gravy were yummy!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for a week and had a great experience. Overlooks the river and is very close to town. Our room was good size. They also had free cookies. The only negative was the size of the pool, which was on the smaller side. Would return.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are the same size, but the lowest level rooms have cars beneath them, so it can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Still currently staying here. Great hotel and friendly staff. Only issue we have is the room nearby smoking pot constantly on the balcony so we cannot even open the balcony door. We called the front desk twice now and told them which room and they have done nothing. Regretting booking the room for another night when we checked in.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have stayed here before and each time we were not disappointed The experience was superb and will stay there again next time in the area. The ladies who clean the rooms do an excellent job making sure it is done to perfection. They are all very friendly and offer the charm of the area. The location on the creek offers a serene experience. We love the upgrades of the rooms. We love this place!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the creek flowing through the town. The balconies are private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights while on a road trip. We liked the location - it's within walking distance of the main strip but is also set back so it's a bit quieter. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and lots of places to shop for souvenirs. The location is also very close to many tourist attractions - we walked to the Ripleys attractions, the gondola, and it was just a short ride into the National Park and scenic mountain routes. Our room had two beds and a balcony over the river. It was nice to be able to sit outside and see the scenery. The room was kind of dark, but it was very clean. There was more than enough space for us to spread out. Breakfast was simple but it was good enough for us - we grabbed some fruit on our way out each morning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanton, Alabama
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Let me first tell you the good. Loved the location, the private balcony, the cleanliness of the room & the nice staff. The breakfast was ok but I'm not going to complain because I didn't have to go out and buy breakfast. The worst was the mattress it was TERRIBLE they were so old and sunk in you couldn't sit on it comfortably must less sleep if they would get ALL NEW mattress it would be a nice place to stay.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Creek Lodge

Address: 680 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Creek Lodge promises the best that nature has to offer in Gatlinburg with its unique mountain charm located at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. At Old Creek Lodge you’ll find state-of-the-art amenities among its traditional mountain craft decor and massive log beams. Downtown Gatlinburg shops, restaurants, and attractions are just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Old Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.