We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Creek Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Creek Lodge
Save
You added Old Creek Lodge to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   680 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
La Porte, TX
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great location and pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were simply looking for a place to stay for the night. Had we known how nice the room and area were going to be we would have planned for a second night. We arrived after dark and without a reservation, but were able to get a room with a king size bed and fireplace overlooking the river.

The room was large, bed was comfortable, and the flat screen and gas fireplace were nice additions. A refrigerator was also provided. Nice little breakfast, but limited seating. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Hotel and parking are just off the main street, but you can easily walk to anything. The location could not be any better if you are planning on spending time at the national park. We cannot wait to return, and we won't bother looking anywhere else to stay.

Room Tip: Appears all rooms may be over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    146
    55
    17
    9
See reviews for
116
171
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights.. The location is great.. Within walking distance from everything! The room was clean, however the Jacuzzi did not work properly. The fireplace was very nice... If you want breakfast get there early, because there is not a lot of seating at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We liked this hotel for a quick one night stay. The room was clean and has been well updated. The evening desk clerk was rude and made us feel like we were an inconvenience, however the day clerk was very nice and friendly. There was not a lot of seating for the breakfast, so get there early, or plan to wait. The room had a gas fireplace and a balcony overlooking the creek . We did feel that it was more expensive than what you get, but the location is great because you can walk to downtown, but it's still quiet.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

It was an ok room but the bathtub was not in bathroom but with the beds. The desk person was not friendly at all and it put a damper on our stay. Lots of noise from neighbors, not hotels fault but ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, TN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Gail the desk clerk and the 3rd floor cleaning attendant were great. The only reason I didn't rate them a 5 was the price to be honest. When we arrived we had to change rooms twice due to cleanliness of the two rooms on 4th floor, but Gail was the attendant that evening and did everything within her power to make our stay great. I thought the rooms were nice, but I am always put off by the pricing in the fall, I think all of the Gatlinburg Hotels price themselves too high. Overall it was a great experience as all rooms seem to have a stream view which we really enjoyed.

Room Tip: The only issue, the A/C units blow right in your face. But nothing the staff can do about that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Writing this review on our last night here out of 3...we were able to use our fireplace the first night the next morning we attempted to turn it on and we realized the pilot light was out...over the next 36 hours we asked 3 times for it to be fixed. No one from the hotel left a card or message stating they had been in and could NOT fix it. We asked for one night to be refunded as a large part of the amenities was unuseable for 2/3 of our stay. No answer has been received as of this writing. Wont stay here again. For the price we paid we can stay in a private cabin.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We go to gatlinburg every year and this is the best hotel we've stayed at. Very clean and in a good location. The showers are really nice and the beds were comfy. Free breakfast in the morning with a good selection. My only complaint is the small parking lot. If the hotel is completely booked it's hard to find a place to park. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Creek Lodge

Address: 680 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Creek Lodge promises the best that nature has to offer in Gatlinburg with its unique mountain charm located at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. At Old Creek Lodge you’ll find state-of-the-art amenities among its traditional mountain craft decor and massive log beams. Downtown Gatlinburg shops, restaurants, and attractions are just outside your door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.