We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Creek Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Creek Lodge

Save Saved
You added Old Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Creek Lodge
680 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Old Creek Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed in Old Creek Lodge with my boyfriend this past March for Spring Break and I loved it! The staff was very friendly and the room (Executive King) was very clean. The hotel is located about two blocks away from the main street in Gatlinburg (Parkway), so we were able to walk everywhere. I plan on staying here again during my next trip to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    130
    45
    13
    4
See reviews for
106
148
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

After searching through many reviews we decided to stay at this place for our girl's trip. I was extremely pleased with our accommodations! Our room was clean and had an excellent view of the creek. All staff we encountered during our stay were personable and friendly. They offer a free continental breakfast each morning and fresh bakes cookies in the afternoon/evening. The lodge was also in a great location, just a short walk up the sidewalk and you were on the Main Street in downtown Gatlinburg. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Old Creek Lodge and can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Looked for 2 weeks on line for a place to stay and finally booked this hotel. Glad I did, it was very clean. Had a great view of creek and mountain. The jacuzzi was clean and very big. Was within walking distance of everything,never got in our car the whole weekend. The breakfast they offer is pretty good, but you have to go outside to get to it. That was the only bad thing about the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Impressive experience thus far in Gatlinburg! Room was as described. We will bring our family again. The location of the lodge took us away from the busy city sounds. I felt this establishment was all around family oriented. The elevator was slow. I was a little nervous w/the space between the rail connecting to the wall on the main balcony for a distracted parent. The parking lot requires a few more speed bumps. The ac cycling at the end was loud. New insulated ice buckets and a better door latch would be nice. I would like to see a gated entry and exit for parking. Other guests drove rather fast for the small parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid River, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much! The rooms were spacious, double queen beds and each of our rooms (2 rooms) had a gas fireplace in them. It is a perfect location if you are traveling the Smokey mountains and Cades Cove. It is a perfect location to park your car and walk. It was unbelievably busy during Spring Break and we needed to walk. We did learn to use the trolley system which does go right down to the lodge area. We had never travelled to this area before and were unfamiliar with the Trolley system. It would have been extremely helpful if the front desk would have given us information on how the Trolley system worked. (we are not experienced traverlers)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

After driving through the mountains for a few days, my husband and I both had panic attacks upon entering Gatlinburg: all of a sudden we were in ultra-commercial, super touristy, commercial, materialistic USA. The only thing that came to mind was the Wisconsin Dells on steroids. -- and that's not good. My husband hates hotels and motels to begin with and we normally use TripAdvisor or Vacation Rental By Owner when we travel, but this was a road trip with no specific destination after Washington, DC and no specific time-frame. He said, "Just pick a motel. They're all the same."
We were not handling the "main drag" at all well.

Having taken a lot more (solo) car trips in my day than he, I have a better sense of "how towns work." I told him to chill and just keep going. I was hoping my instincts would lead us somewhere quieter if we were closer to the edge of town. YAY!!! I've still got the knack. Shortly before the road back into the woods resumed, there was Old Creek Lodge! We were exhausted and still freaked out by "civilization" and went in to get the scoop. We could barely even talk coherently with the delightful young staffers at the desk. They were super kind, patient and understanding. The price was right (at that point, almost irrelevant -- though not quite), they had a room overlooking the creek and I think we looked at the room for cleanliness before committing, having had a couple marginal experiences. IT WAS PERFECT! The balcony was wonderful: soothing and delightful. My husband went out and brought food back from somewhere close enough to walk to --pizza, maybe. We ate, sat on the balcony a bit, and slept like rocks. Won't be back because of location, but would be delighted to stay there again if it were somewhere we wanted to be.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room on the creek side, if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The rooms were nice, clean, and spacious. Breakfast was pretty good, and cookies for an evening snack was a nice touch. Its location is perfect to walk the strip of Gatlinburg without moving your car. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms that include an in-room Jacuzzi tub would be perfect for couples, and our 8-year old daugh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Creek Lodge

Address: 680 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#15 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Creek Lodge promises the best that nature has to offer in Gatlinburg with its unique mountain charm located at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. At Old Creek Lodge you’ll find state-of-the-art amenities among its traditional mountain craft decor and massive log beams. Downtown Gatlinburg shops, restaurants, and attractions are just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Old Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.