We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I could rate lower, this was a disgusting mess!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Country Town N' Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Country Town N' Suites to your Saves list
Country Town N' Suites
523 East Parkway, I-40 Exit 407 Highway 321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I wish I could rate lower, this was a disgusting mess!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

When you pull in, you pull into a big, gaudy, rundown, PINK motel. YUCK! Entering the front office, we were met (not greeted) but a young girl that did not appear like she cared a lick about her job. We did arrive early as we were trying to avoid traffic and Hurricane Irene were we were coming from in MA. We arrive about 1.5 hours early to their check in time of 2PM. I asked the lady if they can possibly rush the preparation of the room since we had been on the road for 15 hours. She scoffed and said no.

When we finally did get into our room, the place was nasty! Our motel door keeps getting jammed and must be SHOVED open. The room is filthy and the bathroom beyond disgusting. Our bathroom door does not close, their are dirt streaks/stains in the tub. There is no water pressure, SPIDERS, and the water is often cold in the shower. The hairdryer does not work. We have a coffee maker, but used the only single packet of sugar & creamer in our room and it has not been refilled since. There is no channel guide in the room and when we asked the clerk for information regarding channels, she was very rude. The doors to our dressers and nightstands are broken and either do not open, or roll open on their own. The luggage rack is busted. Upon crawling into bed, it became obvious that our sheets had not been changed. There is a burn whole in the comforter that lines up exactly right with the burn whole in the under blankets and sheets on the bed. The mattress is horribly uncomfortable.

As for their 'continental breakfast'... It's plainly awful. There are four donuts, four muffins, and four bagels laid out every morning. There are two options for stale cereal and only one option for some really awful, horrid coffee. Nothing else.

The only thing I can mention positive about this place is the pool - it's not deep or big, but is kept well cleaned. The hot tub beside it, however, has been boarded up and is inaccessible.

Overall, it is NOT worth it to book here! Go somewhere else, ANYWHERE else! This place is horrible.

Room Tip: Don't come here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    10
    5
    28
See reviews for
16
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

This place was awful, the employees were rude, the rooms filthy. Insects everywhere the continental breakfast was watered down coffee and hard donuts. Burn holes in the blankets, no water pressure in the showers. Old and in need of many upgrades and possibly new owners and staff. However we didn't let the poor conditions at the motel effect our trip. Again NOT worth saving a few dollars to stay here!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIFTON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My wife and 2 grandchildren had a reservation here and arrived around 9pm. The room was dirty. The pool was nice but the hottub by the pool was covered with boards. At breakfast there was only 1 donut and a few muffins. The lady behind counter said that other guests acted like it was a buffet and ate everything. But there weren't many people in the motel and we were at breakfast at 7am.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimball, West Virginia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

The Room was not all all clean you could see the dirt on the floors. Lights were blown in the room, the bathroom door was broken. It was terribly dissapointing, we left a day early because we did not want to stay in that room anymore!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Stayed in this hotel on Friday night. I guess I know why there were no cars in the parking lot upon arrival. The hotel was dirty-a dirty bath towel was on back of bathroom door. Dead roaches/bugs in the window sill and on the floor in bathroom. Water in bathroom sink didnt want to drain, etc. Went to the front desk to complain and luckily it was a different lady then the girl who was working when i checked in (but she walked in from the bedroom (couch with sheets on) that you could see behind the office) and offered to move us. The hot tub at the pool was covered up with plywood so it couldnt be used.
This hotel might have been cheap but I should have spent the extra money to stay in a better place!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

My Husband made the reservations on line for this motel. We arrived at the motel and went to the front office to check in. Once you open the front door to the office, the smell will knock you to your feet!! The lady that was working the front desk was not pleasant and seemed like she didn't like her job. We got the keys to our NON SMOKING room and went to the room. As soon as you open the door to the room, the smell of odor and the smell of someone had previously smoked in the room was awful. We just left and did not stay. We went elsewhere and got a lot nicer hotel with friendlier staff and way cleaner rooms. DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL!!!!! It is NASTY

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

We stayed 2 nights and this place looks really nice from the outside. Inside the room needed some maintenance and cleaning. The shower curtain rod was falling off the wall on both sides and the shower curtain had a foot of mold along the bottom. It took several requests and about 16 hrs to get a new shower curtain but the rod was never fixed. The shower curtain wouldn't stay closed so water got everywhere and probably leaked into the floor below. The maintenance guy could barely speak english and didn't seem concerned. The room was very dusty and could have used a thorough cleaning. The office staff was extremely nice and tried to do their best to help us. This place is also a LONG walk to downtown. I expected a nicer room for the price I had to pay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Town N' Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Town N' Suites

Address: 523 East Parkway, I-40 Exit 407 Highway 321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All New Rooms Opened New August 28, 2013 with 42 in LCD Flat Screen TVs, Full Size Frig.,Micro., Sound Therapy, Memory Foam and Poster Ped. Mattress Awesome Beds, Custom Made Furniture, WIFI, 24 Hour Staff. Relax in A King, Queen, Jacuzzi or Family Suite in Quiet Relaxing Area Close enough to Walk to Gatlinburg,Restaurants, and Attractions or Catch the Trolley in Front of Our Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Country Town N' Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gatlinburg
Super Eight Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Super Eight
Gatlinburg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Town N' Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.