We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The CHAMPS stayed here!!!!! Big lobby, great food, nice people!! Try it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenstone Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Glenstone Lodge to your Saves list
Glenstone Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   504 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Gallatin, Tennessee
1 review
“The CHAMPS stayed here!!!!! Big lobby, great food, nice people!! Try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Loved that you can walk downstairs to a great breakfast before walking to the strip, Pool was great for the kids. I think the best thing was being able to see the lobby from any floor you stayed on. It was a great hotel for our team to stay in during our basketball tournament. Micki Proffitt was great to work with when booking the rooms. We will be back next year!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    175
    139
    91
    95
See reviews for
224
139
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
knoxville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

I stayed two nights at Glenstone. The staff was very friendly, my room was clean. The breakfast was wonderful. The restaurant staff were great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

I am a repeat visitor to this hotel because of the clean comfortable rooms and great value. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful if i needed any information about the area or extra towels. The breakfast buffet is a definite must if you stay here!! Anything you can think of is on it and the price is great. I can't go to any pancake restaurants for the price you pay. The room we stayed in had just been remodeled with new tiles and stylish cosmetic updates. You won't regret staying here. Also the location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

The water pressure in the shower was awesome-most hotels don't have that. The beds were very comfortable. Hotel staff was very nice. The indoor pool was nice and warm. The breakfast buffet was very convenient and worth paying $6.95. I would stay here again when in Gatlinburg!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new lenox
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

I'm surprised our group has stayed here for so many years. The hotel is in need of a major renovation! The location to the main strip was good though. The front desk staff wasn't the brightest. The servers in the restaurant were very nice. The best part of the whole trip was the Thanksgiving dinner that they served!! Very, very good!
If only the rooms were as good... after finding not one but two bugs on two separate occasions in the bed made me a little grossed out. They took a whole $27 off our bill. Call an exterminator, call a contractor, get that face lift you've needed for a while.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

Alittle disappointed with our stay for several reasons- room key not activated when we arrived at our room, no mini-frigs's in rooms, balconies not private at all, TV about 70s model with about 7 basic channels to select from, always had to ask for tools at pool area, staff not very friendly. Breakfast bar overpriced- could go to Log Cabin Pancake has for same or less. Don't plan on staying at this lodge again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenstoneGM, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, December 10, 2010
We apologize if your room key did not work when you arrived at your room. Holding a room key near a cel phone or credit card can de-magnetize the card. We have mini fridges in approx half of our rooms, and a few available on request at check in. Balconies are available in many of our rooms and there are also common walkways to other rooms. We offer family friendly channels that are requested by our guests, including all networks, several sports channels, cartoons, news, weather and movie channels. Pool towels are provided and available in the pool area. The breakfast buffet is priced moderately and is comparable to any sit-down restaurant in town and offers a variety of food from traditional southern fare to healthy choices including fruit and yogurt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

I had not been to Gatlinburg in about 10 years, and I had no idea where to stay. After doing research on several different hotels, I chose the Glenstone Lodge, and I could not have been happier! The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the downtown strip area and is also on the trolley line. The rooms are clean and appear to have undergone recent re-decorating. We had a third floor room with a balcony which
faced the street. I was happy we were not on the first floor because the noise level is much higher around the pool area. The indoor pool and hottub are extremely nice, though. The hotel has a breakfast buffet which is reasonably priced, and the food was
very good. The only down side is that the hotel has outdated televisions (not flat screens) and the picture on our television was not very good. Also, the hotel has only
basic cable with no premium channels, but that was OK with me since I did not plan to spend a lot of time in the room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and I
will most likely stay there again on my next visit. A great value for the money!

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Address: 504 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenstone Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.