We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first stay at the Glenstone but probably not the last!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenstone Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Glenstone Lodge to your Saves list
Glenstone Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   504 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Kingsport, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our first stay at the Glenstone but probably not the last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

Stayed at the Glenstone 2 nights in May while in Gatlinburg for a business conference. This is an older property but was extremely well maintained and clean. Our 5th floor room was very comfortable with a balcony and a great view of the surrounding mountains. The Glenstone is only a short walk (about three blocks) from the Gatlinburg Convention Center and many of Gatlinburg's best restaurants and shopping areas. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate our needs. The indoor heated pool and hot tub was and unexpected bonus! This was a very good experience overall and we look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    179
    148
    101
    101
See reviews for
235
152
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

I stayed 2 this hotel for three nights. The first thing I was the room was about average and there was no info on the hotel. After getting settled I went to a buddy's room to visit he was staying in the same hotel a floor below. His room had holes in the walls. The next morning I got up allowing me ample of time to get ready and eat breakfast then attend my days meetings. I went to take my shower and it took approx. 15 minutes to get hot water by letting the water run. The next morning went smooth i got ready went and got breakfast. The hostes sat us and began to argue with the waitress. the arguement went on for approx 2-3 minutes. The next morning I had no hot water after letting the water run fro approx. 30 minutes I took a cold shower. Now the first morning with a luke war shower I thought it might be a lot of people in the hotel taking a shower at the sametime and the hotel maybe full. The second night i figured out that the hotel was not full and there was no where near the people I thought there was staying at the hotel. so that really got to me when I was taking the cold shower the third morning. This hotel advertised the restaurant being open for lunch if it was I couldn't tell it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

The Tennessee Building Officials Association held their annual conference at the Glenstone Lodge. We needed classroom space, (had four nice classrooms) exhibitor space, (room for 23 exhibitors) hospitality room, (Highlander I&II) and because of our classroom schedule we needed breakfast served at 6:00 am.

The Glenstone Lodge staff made everything work like clockwork. As education chairman and conference coordinator, they made my job go very smoothly. Everything was set-up on time and the coffee, soft drinks and cookies for our break times was on time every time.

Our stay was so successful, we are returning next year. I have been involved with the annual conference for many years and this years conference was one of the easiest yet.

Denny J. Boss, Education Chairman, Tennessee Building Officials Association.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnside, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

The Glenstone Lodge is a great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms and very nice pool area. Our large group has stayed there 2 years in a roll and will more than likely stay again next year if we are in the area. It's located close enough to downtown Gatlinburg so you can walk to town and do your shopping and eating out.
Thank you Glenstone Lodge. We enjoyed our stay...

The Mustang Mafia

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

I was here for the annual Bridge Tournament and although the room itself was OK the service is the worst! The wireless internet did not work ( one bar signal off and on) in the room and when I took my computer to another room on another floor it did not work either. Had 2 computers along and same with both as well as the Ipod touch, With the hotel door wide open there was a full signal.So that night I left the door open awhile .I was getting full signal from 2 other hotels on the same block! Maybe that's how they work and hope you steal internet from hotels that have strong signals.The front desk said well you can use your computer in the lobby! No offer of a discount or anything even though they advertise free wireless internet. Yeah it's free from their neighbor hotels. NOT OK! If they would have knocked a little off the price I would have purchased the service from a place with the good signal. The water was cold but I was told to let it run for 30 minutes and it would heat up and indeed it did get hot after 30 minutes! How "green" is that. Wake up call at 6AM that we did not ask for and a totally noisy AC. We checked out and moved down the street and they could have cared less .

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We were looking for an inexpensive getaway place with an indoor pool for the kids (ages 5 and 10). The Glenstone Lodge was great. It is conveniently located just a couple of blocks off the middle of the strip. Of you don't want to walk, the trolley stops very nearby. The two level pool was great for the kids. There was a nice breakfast buffet (a bit pricey but good quality).

Overall clean and pretty well kept, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenstoneGM, General Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review, April 20, 2010
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you from all of our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

We've stayed at Glenstone Lodge for several youth events, and I have personally worked with the booking office on two of those occasions. I am not typically comfortable in coordinating these types of events; but, as I've dealt with several different people at Glenstone Lodge, I have always experienced friendly, helpful service. Although they are extremely busy booking for these events, they've never let me miss a deadline - calling me with reminders and faxing pertinant information in a timely manner - and have always been willing to work with me to coordinate lodging needs. Every time I've called to ask questions or get more information, each individual I've spoken with has always been familiar with our group, as if they are personally involved with the account themselves.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Address: 504 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenstone Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.