We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully relaxing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elk Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elk Springs Resort
Save
You added Elk Springs Resort to your Saves list
1088 Powdermill Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Thibodaux, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“Beautifully relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed in Silvercreek at Elk Springs Resort this past weekend (Oct. 11-14th). What a wonderful stay we had. We went with 2 other families for a total of 6 adults and 8 children. There was plenty enough room for all of us. The resort itself is beautiful. The area is perfect, as it's not too far, but not too close to the bustle of downtown Gatlinburg. We much appreciated the advice from Elk Springs to avoid the first exits for Gatlinburg and continue on past, so as to save of tons of time sitting in traffic. The cabin was clean and well kept, as was the property. The fireplace did not work when we first tried it, but the staff called to check on us the next day and it was fixed. No worries there! The only downer was that the upstairs A/C was not allowed to go below 71 and if you set the fan to "on" it just makes it muggy up there. Dehumidification on the stat would be a nice addition. Thanks again for our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    77
    23
    18
    20
See reviews for
498
369
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The drive to the cabin area was beautiful. The moment we walked in the cabin we knew it was the perfect choice. The pictures on the website do not show the full potential of the cabins beauty, or the stunning nature that surrounds the cabin. Mountain Elegance is the cabin we stayed in, and the name speaks for its self. This cabin is 12 miles outside of Gatlinburg, far enough away from the fun packed towns of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge to give you that calm, beautiful, romantic mountain feel. Yet its close enough to drive into town in about 20 minutes. Everything in the cabin was very clean and worked perfectly. The view from the hot tub was breath taking. Setup excellent to eat in and have very romantic time in the cabin. At the bottom of the mountain is Climb Works Zipline. AWESOME!! A must for everyone. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The one bedroom cabin is more than enough space for a romantic evening. Choose a cabin with the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We recently stayed at Elk Springs Resort, in Cupids Arrow...a two bedroom cozy cabin, it was adorable! Was stocked with everything you need for an extended stay. There is so much to do in the area, whether u love to hike or shop in town you will find plenty to keep you busy. And the food!!! OH MY the food!!! Everyone we came in contact with was so super nice. It was heaven to come back to our cabin after a long day of hiking in the beautiful Smokies to relax in the hot tub. We had a small issue with our door locking, we called the office and someone was out to fix it within minutes. We would recommend Elk Springs Resort to anyone who is planning a trip to the Great Smoky Mountains!! We r planning to go back next year!!

Room Tip: I would guess all the cabins are as nice as ours was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We can't begin to tell you how great the total experience was with Elk Springs Resort...from renting the cabin initially through the remainder of the stay...their customer service was awesome! We added a day to our original reservation and that was handled in less than 15 minutes...their instructions before you arrived were thorough and timely...and we had a question when we arrived - we called - and it was answered in no time. The cabin itself is amazing - from the high-quality sheets to the commercial grade kitchen - to the sparkly clean Jacuzzi! Kitchen was fully stocked...laundry room huge...and plenty of towels...not to mention the views...will be a trip we'll be talking about for a long time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersburg, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

From the moment you pull onto the road to walking in the front door. This cabin is amazing, just being away from it all was nice. The view is exactly what you see pictured and it is just even more outstanding in person. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone. It is about 15 minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg, but it is nice to be able to have the privacy and quiet needed for a cabin trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just spent a 3 day weekend with our friends from Indiana at the Elk Springs Resort, Gatlinburg, in the "Serenity Lodge". Nine of us enjoyed a quiet, clean, comfortable and charming 5 bedroom, 4 bath cabin. Loved the rocking chairs on the large deck, fully equipped kitchen, media room with 60" screen, game tables, comfortable beds, close to arts & crafts community. Although the park was completely closed, we did enjoy the Craft show at the Convention Center and the wonderful companionship of our friends.

Room Tip: Check out the Elk Springs Resort website to make a selection on the cabin that suits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in Condo 106 at Gatehouse Condominiums and rented through Elk Springs Resort. We were thrilled with our condo and the location which is at the foot of the Roaring Fork Motor Trail. The condo is beautiful and the big outside patio is amazing - right on the water :) :) We love hearing the water and had coffee and donuts each morning outside. We drove to Cades Cove and loved seeing Meigs Falls and the Sinks. The Roaring Fork Motor Trail is so, so beautiful with amazing views all along. Greenbrier is also very pretty! When we left we took the Newfound Gap Road over to Cherokee and drove the Blue Ridge Parkway for a little while. If you don't want to go shopping and hate crowds, you can avoid downtown and take the bypass. Dinner was great at Park Grill, very nice waitress, good food and wonderful live piano music:) We liked it better than it's sister restaurant, The Peddler. The donuts at the Donut Friar are sinfully delicious:) So are the cinnamon rolls at Rocky Top Cinnamon Rolls. We got Bennett's Barbeque to go and ate back at the condo and it was good. We honeymooned in Gatlinburg 39 years ago:) It was a dry county back then and a sleepy little town, but we still love to go and enjoy the surrounding beauty of the Great Smokey Mountains!!

Room Tip: Listen to a mountain stream from the patio of your beautiful condo !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elk Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Springs Resort

Address: 1088 Powdermill Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury Cabin Resort in Gatlinburg featuring 1-7 bedroom cabin rentals with Hot Tubs, Pool Tables and Home Theater Rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elk Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.