We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elk Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elk Springs Resort
Save
You added Elk Springs Resort to your Saves list
1088 Powdermill Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, Virginia
2 reviews
“Above and Beyond!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This place was perfect for our group of 12! Very clean and spacious! The staff was very friendly and when our hot tub wasn't working, a maintenance man was at our place to fix it within 2 minutes of my calling to report the issue. Also, our dryer belt broke and we had two loads of wet laundry. The maintenance man took our clothes and dried them for us. When we came back to our cabin that evening, there was our laundry folded neatly on the table!! Now that is customer service!! Above and beyond! Thanks so much for a great week!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    85
    27
    22
    29
See reviews for
554
390
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin called Hawks Ridge in gatlinburg. It is under Elk Spring resort. We went for 20th wedding anniversary. It was so beautiful and relaxing. The view was unbelievable everyday it would change because of the weather. It was 10 minutes from gatlinburg a nice drive.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

When we first arrived we were a little suprised to see the condo building sitting all by itself. It looked a little out of place. About a mile or so up the road you could see many other condo buildings grouped together and this building just looked a little strange sitting all by itself.
However it was right off the main road which meant easy access to all the shopping/restaurants, etc nearby.

When we opened the door to Unit 204 - We could tell immediately that this was a very special place - "WOW" kept coming out of our mouths. The condo was absolutely beautiful....Everything from the high qualify furniture to the tasteful decor was very impressive.

The bathroom was very large and beautifully decorated as well. There was a jucuzzi and a separate shower. The towels were a little thin but doable. There were two large HD TV's. One in the living area and one in the master bedroom. The kitchen appliances were top of the line. There were plenty of dishes, pots, utensils, etc. Everything you needed. You also get a starter set of liquid dish soap, toilet paper, etc. But you will need to purchase additional if staying for more than a couple of days but this is very typical of condo rentals.

There was a nice little balcony with two chairs over looking lovely trees and a little creek/river... The balcony could use a little table to sit drinks on but outside of that we couldn't find anything else to comment on.

The living area had a comfortable leather couch and chair. There was also a small table where you could eat your meals.

The king size Bed was very comfortable as well. There were extra pillows in the closet which was helpful. The bedroom window does face the walkway that people use to go back and forth so you couldn't really leave the bedroom window blinds open, but since this unit was next to the last one - there wasn't much people traffic....

Another thing we loved about renting this condo was how easy and simple it was to check in. Many times when you rent condos, you have to drive to an off-site location to get your key. Sometimes you get hounded by SALES type people trying to get you to come to a sales pitch to purchase condos, etc.. Very annoying...but here all you had to do was to EMAIL your cell phone number and you simply got a friendly phone call on the day you were arriving with the KEYCODE number and that was it...SIMPLE and EASY.

We absolutely LOVED this condo and WILL BE BACK for a much longer stay...!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a beautiful 2 bedroom Condo in Sevierville. Location was great. View was beautiful, condo adequate for the 6 of us for a Girl Trip. Located at the edge of town far from the maddening crowds yet close enough. The group liked it so much want to stay for another girls weekend in the fall. So relaxing and we had a great time in the area. Also, the price is right!

Room Tip: Swimming area was very inviting but we did not use because of it being too cold for us,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This has to be one of the nicest places we have ever stayed! After booking the cabin, the directions that we received from managment suggested an alternate route that was slightly more distance overall, but avoided the downtown Gatlinburg traffic and delays-- much appreciated! We arrived after a very long drive, the last three hours of which were white-knuckled due to torrential downpours that severely limited visibility. We were tired, exhausted, and disappointed by rain on our vacation. The minute we entered the cabin, our spirits were lifted. It was absolutely amazing! Although impressive in pictures online, the pictures did not do it justice once we arrived in person. We honestly didn't care at that point if it rained the rest of the trip and we had to stay in the cabin!

The cabin was well cared for and immaculate. We had requested an XBox for my son which was promptly delivered. The only other contact we had with staff/management was at checkout and both times they were extremely pleasant. The kitchen was beautiful and very well stocked in regards to basic utensils. We actually prepared most of our meals in the cabin for this trip. There is a grocery store about ten minutes away heading into Gatlinburg. The window wall looked out to the woods and I can only imagine the trees in fall or the snow in winter! (We visited in mid-August.) The beds were comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed the waterfall shower.

We were able to enjoy the hot tub a few times and appreciated the fact that it was on the back deck and we had plenty of privacy. We could see other cabins out the front but only could see lights through the trees at night from other cabins. Fortunately for us the weather was nice, aside from the day we arrived but had it not been, the hot tub was not under a covered structure so it would have been a bust.

We look forward to returning as soon as we settle two issues-- same cabin or try another one for variety and which time of year to visit!

Room Tip: You cannot really tell from the website when you book exactly how secluded the cabins are. When you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a relaxing, slow paced vacation this is the spot. We stayed in the Buckwild cabin, and our group consisted of 4 adults and 4 children and there was plenty of space for everyone. This was probably the best vacation I have had so far. I would highly recommend this place to friends and family and anyone looking for a good vacation. It is a little pricey but absolutely worth it.
* we actually stayed here in March of 2012 but it wouldn't allow me to choose March so I had to select May*

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Where do I begin? The kids walking into the Condo with all of the "ooh's and ahh's"? Or how immaculate the entire Condo was? Maybe it was the vast information provided in regards to local activites and resources? Or probably my favorite- the private entrance to the patio overlooking the serene lake? This property was more than I expected and then some. The entire Condo was updated with the best appliances, furniture, kitchen equipment and at a great rate! Our family had the pleasure of staying at Elk Springs River Crossing Condo for 4 days beginning April 5, 2013 and it couldn't have been better. We were in the heart of everything- 10 minutes from Gatlinburg Parkway and a walk away from Nascar Speedway(which the kids loved!) I am a very picky person and even I didn't have a complaint! When it was time to go, no one wanted to leave, but rest assured we will be back in June and November this year and will always choose an Elk Springs property for years to come.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
5.4 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
#1 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
3.8 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#9 of 54 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
4.0 mi away
Zoders Inn & Suites
Zoders Inn & Suites
#16 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 954 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Springs Resort

Address: 1088 Powdermill Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury Cabin Resort in Gatlinburg featuring 1-7 bedroom cabin rentals with Hot Tubs, Pool Tables and Home Theater Rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elk Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.