We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL!!! Everything was Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cobblestone Cove Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cobblestone Cove Villas to your Saves list
Cobblestone Cove Villas
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   17 South Broadway, Villas 2-10, Grand Marais, MN 55604-0667   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL!!! Everything was Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Cobblestone Cove Villas on two different vacations to the North Shore. We went with another couple on both trips and all shared 1 townhome. Both times our stay was amazing. The townhouses are newer and beautifully furnished. It was spotless clean and everything was very comfortable. There are two bedrooms upstairs and each have their own walk in closet and full bathroom. The beds are queen sized and very comfy. The master bedroom is a little bit bigger and includes a fireplace, tv and balcony overlooking the Grand Marais harbor. The kitchen is beautiful with granite countertops, ceramic tile and stainless steel appliances. It was pretty well stocked with dishes and cooking essentials. There is a 3rd bathroom on the main level off the living room and kitchen area. The living room has a fireplace and access to a patio area that faces the lake. The lake is very easliy acccessible from the patio door. There is also a whirlpool in the center of the townhome complex that all guests at Cobblestone Cove can use. The whirlpool is large and has a nice view of the lake. Cobblestone is kind of expensive (well worth it if you have the money - like I said, it is Beautiful) during the prime tourist seasons, but if you sign up for their email alerts, they sometimes email you nice offers such as stay 2 nights get 3rd half off or 25% off your stay. And also if you plan your trip for early spring (april/early may) or late fall (after the peak of the fall color) the nightly rate is usually a lot cheaper than summer/fall color season. We LOVED it here and will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneCove, Public Relations Manager at Cobblestone Cove Villas, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your review, and for posting your lovely photos. We look forward to your next visit to Cobblestone Cove!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here at the end of March 2012, having seen the hotel on our previous trip to Grand Marais in summer 2011. There are several hotels in Grand Marias that overlook Lake Superior and the little harbor, so you have a lot of options to choose from...and I'd definitely suggest looking into this place. We stayed in the end unit (#10, I think it was) which was good because some of the other units have pine trees blocking their view of the lighthouse and harbor. For lack of a better way to describe it, it's a 2+ story condo/townhouse. The unit we were in had very modern styling and conveniences, including a fireplace and TV with DVD player (which was nice because we'd brought our own movies along). The master bedroom upstairs had a fireplace in it that made for a very cozy night's sleep, and with the huge floor to ceiling windows, we also got to fall asleep to the sight of bright twinkling stars. Loved the shower--good water pressure and nice and hot! A very short (1 minute) walk out the sliding glass door and you're on one of the best stone skipping beaches in the world! And because the town is compact, this hotel is a 5 minute (or less) walk from everything--bars, restaurants, souvenir and craft shops, a grocery store, and--best of all--Sven & Ole's Pizza (if you come to Grand Marais and DON'T eat at S&O's....well, you've missed out on the best thing in town).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't blocked (partially or mostly) by pine trees....they might try to tell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand M, Public Relations Manager at Cobblestone Cove Villas, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Cobblestone Cove Villas. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your trip and your overall experience during your stay! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I stayed here with my husband, our 2 kids, my sister and mom. We loved the villa and found it to be very spacious for our group. We stayed in unit # 4.
The views are incredible and just a short walk to artists point. I hope to go back again next year. Would make a great couples weekend location too!

Room Tip: All the villas looked very nice and all right on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneCove V, Social Media at Cobblestone Cove Villas, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Thank you so much for posting your review. We hope to see you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

This was an amazing property to have, especially for our honeymoon! It was large, with a full and nicely equipped kitchen, an large spa which we had to ourselves, and was within a few minutes walk of everything in town. Plus, it was just about 3 meters from the water, every unit overlooks the lake, and the master suite has huge, two-story windows which let you sleep and wake to the sight and sounds of Superior and sky! This was really incredible! The TV/DVD combo in each room, the loft, and the living room was a nice touch we didn't use much, but the two fireplaces, one in the main room and one in the master suite, were definitely a nice, romantic touch. We were in unit 4, which seemed to be the best, as it was next to the spa, and had the great pine trees which framed the view on the lakeside, giving you both an open, clear view of the water while providing privacy from the neighboring units.

Room Tip: Ask for #4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneCove V, Owner at Cobblestone Cove Villas, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
We're so honored that you chose to spend this special time at Cobblestone Cove. Thank you for choosing CCV!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

My parents had stayed here last year and recommended it to me. Boy, were they right. A 2 BR/ # Bath condo right next to the point in downtown Grand Marais. It was huge and very nicely laid out. I have nothing bad to say and can't wait to go back this summer for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneCove V, Owner at Cobblestone Cove Villas, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
We're so glad you had a wonderful time, and we hope to welcome you back to Cobblestone Cove soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cobblestone Cove Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Cove Villas

Address: 17 South Broadway, Villas 2-10, Grand Marais, MN 55604-0667
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Marais
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Grand Marais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cobblestone Cove Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobblestone Cove is the premier waterfront destination on the North Shore for enjoying the scenic beauty and many moods of Lake Superior. Cobblestone Cove Villas are located within easy walking distance of everything to see and do in Grand Marais. Beautifully designed and appointed, these lakeside vacation homes boast fireplaces, private decks, vaulted ceilings, and breathtaking views of Boulder Park, The Grand Marais Harbor and Artist Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Cobblestone Cove Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cobblestone Cove Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.