We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2+ story luxury with a great view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Townhomes at Cobblestone Cove

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Marais
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Townhomes at Cobblestone Cove
Save
You added Townhomes at Cobblestone Cove to your Saves list
17 South Broadway Units 2,3,5, Grand Marais, MN 55604-0667   |  
Hotel amenities
Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“2+ story luxury with a great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here at the end of March 2012, having seen the hotel on our previous trip to Grand Marais in summer 2011. There are several hotels in Grand Marias that overlook Lake Superior and the little harbor, so you have a lot of options to choose from...and I'd definitely suggest looking into this place. We stayed in the end unit (#10, I think it was) which was good because some of the other units have pine trees blocking their view of the lighthouse and harbor. For lack of a better way to describe it, it's a 2+ story condo/townhouse. The unit we were in had very modern styling and conveniences, including a fireplace and TV with DVD player (which was nice because we'd brought our own movies along). The master bedroom upstairs had a fireplace in it that made for a very cozy night's sleep, and with the huge floor to ceiling windows, we also got to fall asleep to the sight of bright twinkling stars. Loved the shower--good water pressure and nice and hot! A very short (1 minute) walk out the sliding glass door and you're on one of the best stone skipping beaches in the world! And because the town is compact, this hotel is a 5 minute (or less) walk from everything--bars, restaurants, souvenir and craft shops, a grocery store, and--best of all--Sven & Ole's Pizza (if you come to Grand Marais and DON'T eat at S&O's....well, you've missed out on the best thing in town).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't blocked (partially or mostly) by pine trees....they might try to tell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand M, Public Relations Manager at Townhomes at Cobblestone Cove, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Cobblestone Cove Villas. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your trip and your overall experience during your stay! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I stayed here with my husband, our 2 kids, my sister and mom. We loved the villa and found it to be very spacious for our group. We stayed in unit # 4.
The views are incredible and just a short walk to artists point. I hope to go back again next year. Would make a great couples weekend location too!

Room Tip: All the villas looked very nice and all right on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneCove V, Social Media at Townhomes at Cobblestone Cove, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Thank you so much for posting your review. We hope to see you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

This was an amazing property to have, especially for our honeymoon! It was large, with a full and nicely equipped kitchen, an large spa which we had to ourselves, and was within a few minutes walk of everything in town. Plus, it was just about 3 meters from the water, every unit overlooks the lake, and the master suite has huge, two-story windows which let you sleep and wake to the sight and sounds of Superior and sky! This was really incredible! The TV/DVD combo in each room, the loft, and the living room was a nice touch we didn't use much, but the two fireplaces, one in the main room and one in the master suite, were definitely a nice, romantic touch. We were in unit 4, which seemed to be the best, as it was next to the spa, and had the great pine trees which framed the view on the lakeside, giving you both an open, clear view of the water while providing privacy from the neighboring units.

Room Tip: Ask for #4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneCove V, Owner at Townhomes at Cobblestone Cove, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
We're so honored that you chose to spend this special time at Cobblestone Cove. Thank you for choosing CCV!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

My parents had stayed here last year and recommended it to me. Boy, were they right. A 2 BR/ # Bath condo right next to the point in downtown Grand Marais. It was huge and very nicely laid out. I have nothing bad to say and can't wait to go back this summer for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneCove V, Owner at Townhomes at Cobblestone Cove, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
We're so glad you had a wonderful time, and we hope to welcome you back to Cobblestone Cove soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Townhomes at Cobblestone Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhomes at Cobblestone Cove

Address: 17 South Broadway Units 2,3,5, Grand Marais, MN 55604-0667
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Marais
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Grand Marais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobblestone Cove is the premier waterfront destination on the North Shore for enjoying the scenic beauty and many moods of Lake Superior.Cobblestone Cove Villas are located within easy walking distance of everything to see and do in Grand Marais. Beautifully designed and appointed, these lakeside vacation homes boast fireplaces, private decks, vaulted ceilings, and breathtaking views of Boulder Park, The Grand Marais Harbor and Artist Point. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Townhomes at Cobblestone Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.