We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Brigham City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Brigham City to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Brigham City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1167 South Main Street, Brigham City, UT 84302-3160   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brigham City
blackfoot
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

I will make this short and sweet-This place is DIRTY!! If you have stayed here and can honestly say your rooms were clean-then I would hate to see what your houses look like!!! Pool is not any better-GROSS! Only stay here if you have absolutely nowhere else to go!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    21
    12
    38
    39
See reviews for
50
25
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

I have stayed at this motel a few times while driving through Utah. Last Sunday morning I had major car trouble at 8 am. The manager gave me a room right away (the handicapped room was the only one available). I ended up staying 4 days. I found the service very good and the staff most helpful. The room was very clean. I will make it a point to stop on my next time through the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

This is an older hotel that still has old fashioned values.
It was very clean and comfortable, inside and out ; and the customer service was the best I’ve had in a very long time. If you’re going on vacation and looking for a resort, then this might not the place for you. But, if you’re traveling and need a safe, clean, comfortable place to rest up for the night, then by all means, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Any
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

I am glad that this was a travel expense, otherwise my colleague and myself would have stayed at a different hotel. The room was maybe 12' by 9' with two queen beds. The bathroom was very small and old. There was a heat lamp in the bathroom, that looked like a huge spot light. The best thing about the room was that they had decent cable. We stayed in room 103 with is right at the entrance to the hotel, so with the room doors opening to the parking lot area, we heard all the traffic going in and out.

If you are a sound sleeper, and just need a cheap room for the night, you can stay there, but I wouldn't recommend it for more than a night.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brigham City hotels

St. George, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

I never write reviews, but this place was so unbelievable that I have to do my part to save others from this motel. From check-in to check-out I kept expecting someone to pop out of somewhere and announce that we were on Candid Camera -- a hotel this bad could only be a set-up! Amazingly, it was very real. The staff was very polite, but incompetent -- long on excuses and short on solutions. The front desk clerk gave away our suite to someone else moments before we arrived. After a ridiculously long time and many clandestine conversations in the back room, he compensated us with an amazing deal on three separate rooms. Sadly, they were disappointing to say the least. One had a half-full liquor bottle on the TV, hair on the sheets, and used, wadded-up washcloths in the bathroom. Another had dried urine on the toilet and hair in the shower. The third was hot and too far down the hotel for us to use with our little kids. Since it was late, we decided to make the best of it. I went in search of the housekeeping staff and ended up changing the sheets and towels myself. We cleaned up the bathrooms as best we could and requested a full cleaning for all the rooms the next morning. We were assured that they would do it, so the next morning we left for a day at Willard Bay. Upon our arrival that night, nothing had changed. At breakfast, we were entertained by a steady stream of other unhappy guests, some bringing digital pictures of the horrible conditions in their rooms. Find a pillow and a park bench instead of staying here. You'll thank me.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

I stayed at Howard Johnson's for about two months and really enjoyed my stay.Even thoe i had a weekly rate i still recived dayly services.The owner and staff treated me like i was a true friend.It was very quite and safe.This would be my first choice in Brigham City to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Found the hotel in a coupon book and it initially seemed fine with lots of facilities. It was a brand name (Howard Johnson) and so thought would be. However the room and place was VERY shabby. e.g. first coffee machine was stained and never worked. When phoned and advised to reception first answer was coffee is in reception. When said I didn't want to walk outside they agreed to look for a replacement from another room. The next machine had broken parts but did at least work.

The room was shabby. The doors secondary lock had been removed. The swimming pool looked dirty and I couldn't use it.

The tax rate for the room ended up being 15% which I don't think is right, went from advertised 52 dollars plus tax to costing 60.

This is not a hotel I could recommend at all.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Brigham City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Brigham City

Address: 1167 South Main Street, Brigham City, UT 84302-3160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Brigham City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brigham City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Brigham City 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Brigham City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brigham City Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Brigham City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Brigham City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.