We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Slackers

Slackers
635 Elm Street, Page, AZ
928 645-5267
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 48 Restaurants in Page
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Place for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

On the recommendation of our slot canyon tour guide, I stopped at Slackers for lunch. It was almost 1:30 PM on a Thursday, but the kitchen was slammed (there were many tickets ahead of mine on the order clip). I ordered the green chile burger with cheese, fries and a drink, and it took maybe 15 minutes for the food to arrive. But I settled into a comfortable booth and really didn't mind the wait. The burger was pretty good, probably the best meal I had in Page, and certainly the best value. The workers were very friendly and apologized profusely for the delay. I'll be back the next time I visit Page.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    78
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stopped in Page, AZ during Spring Break to visit Antelope Canyon. After our tour we asked our guides for lunch recommendations. They pointed us straight to "Slackers" and we were not disappointed. Great burgers at a reasonable price, what more can you ask for...?

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“This is ridiculous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

When we were choosing restaurants, my uncle said, how can there be good beef here in the middle of no where.

Until we came to Slacker... goodness... you have to come here. This is probably the best food we had in Page and we ate out twice a day (with only 40 restaurants to choose including fast food).

The burger was flame broil so nicely that the outside is crispy while inside is moist and juicy. I had a pepper steak sandwich and ended up ordering another burger just because they smell and look so good... and it taste awesome! I'm not a big burger guy but darn, if I live in Page, I'm sure I'll come here every week.

Must try!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus ohio
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Usually don't order beef, however thought I'd try one considering all the signs around town promoting it.
I wasn't disappointed!
Walk up ordering, fast service, cold beer. Great little spot

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were in PAge and loooking for lunch after visiting Antelope Canyon. Slackers is in the middle of town, and the food was good and affordable. Service pleasant and fast. The ice cream place next door is a nice bonus

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Slackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slackers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.