We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   716 Rimview Drive, PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed at this hotel for one night last month while we were visiting Page. The hotel was a short drive from Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend. It was also close to the Paddle Board shop that we rented boards from, which was very convenient. The view from the hotel was nice and the breakfast was very good and had something for everyone. The room was clean and had everything you need. If I could think of anything negative to say about our stay, our room was very close to the breakfast area and we found it to be a bit noisy in the morning come breakfast time. This didn't really bother us because we are early risers, but it may bother those who wish to sleep in. Also, the wifi connection wasn't the best. They do however offer computers for guests to use for free in the lobby area. Overall very impressed with this hotel for the amount we payed. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice, reasonably priced hotel in the Page area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    102
    46
    18
    12
See reviews for
94
135
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Nice hotel with good view. Service however is terrible. WiFi did not work and we asked if they could fix it (the whole hotel WiFi did not work). First they told me it didnt work due to weather or being at a remote location.... Finally they let me call the technician to explain the problem, after which it was fixed. The whole process and afterwards the deskstaff were not helpful or showing any interest on fixing the issues. They seem grumpy and frustrated with their work.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A very clean and well furnished hotel, with a generous breakfast. The lobby was nicely decorated and the floors sparkling! It is well located for access to restaurants and recreation. We would select this hotel again when in Page. It is one of the nicest Best Western facilities that we have visited. We recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Over all the hotel was good. Breakfast nothing special to bland. At check in we were sold an Antelope Canyon Tour and told it was the only way to do it. LIE! We found you could go directly to Canyon and get tour for about fifty dollars less for two people and not have to ride in an open truck from much further away. They also damanded $14.00 (cash only) at desk as part of the tour price. Go direct to Upper or Lower Canyon and pay less for the exact same thing.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Douglas V: We appreciate your stay with us. We were especially happy to hear you had an excellent stay at the hotel except for your upsetting experience and unfortunate misunderstanding of your booked tour for Upper Antelope Canyon. As explained to you prior, we apologize for the misunderstanding. Visitors are able to purchase entry fee plus $8 tour fee at Upper Antelope Canyon Tribal Park. However, it is on a first come/first serve basis, so waits can be as long as 2 to 3 hours. Reservations can be made in advance for gate waiting visitors, but returned calls and reservations are often not returned or are lost. Our hotel does assist our customers with tours to Antelope Canyon Tours with a guaranteed time slot. Many of our guests do not want to chance or wait for 2 to 3 hours, so they are willing to pay a surcharge for an expedited tour experience. We do apologize our front desk clerk did not properly communicate the DIY option for $14 savings to you and your wife to Upper Antelope Canyon.
Our hotel does not offer tour arrangements for Lower Antelope Canyon. However, we do offer directions to guests when interested. Lower Antelope Canyon fee is lower than Upper Antelope Canyon and there is only 1 company at the park gate that offers this tour. Reservations are also difficult to confirm. (Please read others booking experience with gate tours at Lower and Upper Antelope Canyon).
Again, I am extremely sorry for any miscommunications, misinformation, and wrongful assumptions you had with your tour bookings at the hotel. As the hotel has reached out to you many times that it would refund you and your wife's $14 deposit, but you have not yet responded to our gesture. Please feel free to contact us at 928.645.8868 or at ViewOfLakePowell@aol.com should you decide to respond to our offer. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this was a very clean modern facility with beautiful rooms , lots of amenities, the internet was not great but it did work, the view was really nice and the pool and hot tub were nice also. breakfast the next morning was good also

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For this type of hotel things went very well. ice rooms except for the funky out door window that is on the adjacent wall of the bathroom and bedroom therefor emitting the bath room light into the bedroom. Neve asked about or ever saw anything like it.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 563edp: Thank you for your recent stay with us. The funky window you saw in your room is our "green" element that was designed to allow sunlight during daytime into the bathroom. Many people enjoys natural sunlight when showering in mornings, which was why it was designed. Thank you for your question. I'm glad you had an excellent stay at our hotel. Please contact hotel office manager should you have other questions regarding your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great but They said that we would get the AAA discount, in our rush to get to our Antelope Canyon Tour, I didn't look at the receipt until I got home and realized that AAA wasn't deducted off the bill. I called them and the clerk said that the manager would have to give me a call, and I never got a call back. And that's why I gave them an average rating and not an excellent.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel

Address: 716 Rimview Drive, PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Page
#8 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly designed with all new rooms. In-town scenic hilltop location. Within walking minutes to food, shopping, and cultural activities. Enjoy daily full hot breakfast in our morning room offering cinematic view of Glen Canyon Recreation Area. Hotel is beautifully perched high on top of Manson Mesa overlooking spectacular Glen Canyon Dam backing Lake Powell. View majestic sandstone buttes, plateaus, and Vermillion Cliffs all layered in a panoramic landscaped background. Hotel can arrange private hiking guides to take guests to iconic area attractions. Relax in our lobby, socialize in our media room, or soak in our hot tub all while enjoying the amazing nightly sunset in the western skies. Hotel features Free Wi-Fi, Large parking, and heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub (year around). Come stay at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel for a memorable stay in Page/Lake Powell, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arizona Hotel Page
Best Western Page
Page Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.