We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   716 Rimview Drive, PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Page
Midland, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were quite happy with this hotel. The room was very nice - comfy bed, and lots of room! As previous reviews have noted, the view of Lake Powell is tough to see, but it is close enough that the view would be much better if the water level was higher. Besides, I didn't choose the hotel to sit in the room and look at the lake, anyway! The breakfast was absolutely the best I've ever had at a hotel that I didn't pay extra for. I highly recommend this Best Western property!

Room Tip: Upper-level on the back side for Lake Powell view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    94
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
88
120
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was by far the best we had on our vacation. Everybody was cheerful and pleasant. The room was very good. The breakfast is outstanding. The choices were numerous and servers were present to assist you with menu items. Their demeanor was very pleasant and greeted everyone that came into the dining area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is quite nice but our room had problems like a bathroom door that would not close, a noisy frig and poor wifi. They serve a nice breakfast but line you up and check you in for breakfast like cattle, stupid idea. Quality for the price is just average. Our second stay there but probably the last.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Alpenglowtraveler: Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you are a return customer. However, we are sorry to learn your stay was not as satisfactory this time. I will have maintenance look into the items you mentioned to correct the problem. I apologize for the slow Internet, but it is an area wide problem that affects all businesses in our rural community, so no hotel in town is able to provide any faster speed. I apologize for your inconvenience.
As a return customer, I am sure you are aware of our hostess station at breakfast. We do so to make sure the dining space is reserved only for hotel guests and that it doesn't get overcrowded with people to diminish a relaxed breakfast experience. This practice is common among many European and upper mid tier hotels in the world. Thank you so much for your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in Page. Please contact the hotel office manager at 928.645.8868 or via email at ViewOfLakePowell@aol.com should you have additional questions. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was clean and basically comfortable except for the non-working A/C and refrigerator. The room definitely required maintenance. Breakfast was hot, well prepared and plenty of protein. Staff was friendly though the front desk people tended toward the curt and left us feeling like we were a bother asking for a recommendation for a good steak.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Thomas B: Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the louder than normal A/C in the room. We have since swapped out the A/C unit. I apologize for your inconvenience. Our front desk staff is always delighted to answer any area questions. I am sorry if the receptionist who was servicing your question came across as not friendly. She is very friendly, but her loud voice sometimes is taken wrong by some people.
I am happy to hear that you had an overall great stay and you enjoyed our excellent full hot breakfast buffet. Please do give me a all if you have any other questions pertaining to your stay. Please call me at 928.645.8868 or email me at ViewOfLakePowell@aol.com. Lyn, Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here April 15-17th of this year. Page, AZ is a small town with a few options for hotel stays. Easy to find just off of HWY 89. The location is nice for the major sites of this town, Antelope Canyons and Horseshoe Bend just a few minutes away.

Staff was very welcoming and helpful.The room spacious, but with no carpet tile or hardwood floors, so if your ustairs neighbor has shoes on, you can hear them quite well. Noise from the lobby is carried through to rooms. The bathrooms are clean and well kept. The is a small refrigerator and microwave in the room, so that is a plus. Kuerig in the room as well. Room is well insulated from the weather outside. It was a bit cool when I was there 50's in the afternoon and 30's in the early morning. I didn't have to put on the heater much during my visit. Wifi was not very fast on the best of days. My 4g phone was faster than the connection at the hotel. But it was free.


The free breakfast had good selection and both hot and cold items. Yogurt, cereals, pasteries and fruit for the cold selections. Scrambled eggs, sausages, potatoes and made to order pancakes round out the hot items. Gets very busy and crowded in the morning so I chosed to bring my breakfast back to my room one day. Free coffee in the lobby was a nice touch, as was the computer center to print out your boarding passes if you need to.

All in all a good hotel to park yourself for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Top floor is better for less sound issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The view would have improved only if there was more water in Lake Powell. The hwy raps behind or view side of hotel. Traffic wa minimal in April 2015 and died off about 10 pm. Internet is slow but beds and pillows very comfortable. Wall art was of the Antelope canyon area so prepared you for your tour if desired. I would definitely recommend lower canyon and our tour guide Hope. She was excellent and this canyon is not as crowded as the upper canyon. Upper is shorter but lovely to see especially at noon.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent 2-nights at the Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel and had a very nice experience. We came to Page to tour the Upper Antelope Canyon and see Horseshoe Bend. The hotel was convenient to restaurants and food stores, it was well appointed and nicely decorated and our room offered a nice view. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel

Address: 716 Rimview Drive, PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Page
#6 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly designed with all new rooms. In-town scenic hilltop location. Within walking minutes to food, shopping, and cultural activities. Enjoy daily full hot breakfast in our morning room offering cinematic view of Glen Canyon Recreation Area. Hotel is beautifully perched high on top of Manson Mesa overlooking spectacular Glen Canyon Dam backing Lake Powell. View majestic sandstone buttes, plateaus, and Vermillion Cliffs all layered in a panoramic landscaped background. Hotel can arrange private hiking guides to take guests to iconic area attractions. Relax in our lobby, socialize in our media room, or soak in our hot tub all while enjoying the amazing nightly sunset in the western skies. Hotel features Free Wi-Fi, Large parking, and heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub (year around). Come stay at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel for a memorable stay in Page/Lake Powell, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arizona Hotel Page
Best Western Page
Page Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.