We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel desserves better ratings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   716 Rimview Drive, PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Page
Nice, France
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“this hotel desserves better ratings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

good and clean hotel , perfect for our 1 night visiting Page , rooms and bedding good , breakfast like in all Best Western's , bathroom ok also , nothing negative to say about our stay , would come back here if our trip takes us here
I was afraid this hotel would be the worse of the 12 hotels of our 20 night trip through the USA after seeing the rating on Tripadvisor but it's actually a good and clean hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a very nice hotel with pleasant attendants and clean comfortable rooms. However it doesn't have that good of a lake view that I could tell. Air coming out of the a/c smelled funny in the room I was in and they had limited flew on the hot water at the bathroom sink. Also, if you want hot water in the shower, don't turn it on to full blast because it ran ice cold for me. Took me five minutes to figure that one out. Room was very nice and the hot breakfast of eggs, hash browns, pancakes, and sausage was good too. Other then the hot water issue, I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McFarland, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My impression of the hotel is it was recently bought or renovated. It seems odd it is right across from the other Best Western in Page. The hotel looks new and was very comfortable. We did experience some odditys like the bathroom ceiling fan not having a face plate, nor the phone outlet. The desk lamp and outlet did not work. The wireless internet was slow at times. Breakfast was terrific with a great view of the dam and lake powel. Great hotel, they just need to tighten up some loose ends. Extremely expensive at over $300/night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegan, MI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Clean and Large rooms. Our room had a refrigerator and Microwave. Very comfortable beds and what a Great Rate. One of the best stays on our trip! Very Nice!! I would stay here again if I get back to Page, AZ. Such a good experience I would come back just to stay here and do more sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm sad that we only got to stay here one night while passing through Page on a two week road trip. It was definitely one of the top places we stayed during those two weeks. The room was super spacious and very nicely decorated. Two queen beds were both super comfortable and we had a good night's rest. The view of the lake was obviously another perk. Front desk clerk was very nice and helpful on check in. We had a slight problem with our tv, and one of the clerks came to the room with us to insure that it was fixed correctly. If we are ever back in Page, there's no question where we would stay.

Room Tip: We were right on the main floor near the lobby. I was worried it might be a little loud given our pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was one of the nicest places we stayed during our vacation. The room was spacious and the beds were comfy, with an excellent view of Lake Powell /the desert. The complementary breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival and entering my room... The floor was totally filthy.. I went to the front desk and told the lady at the desk that the floor was filthy and walking barefoot it was sticky.. She said I am sorry we have no cleaning staff on duty.. I would have to do it myself....She did come in and do a little of the bathroom but the floor in the whole room that is some kind of peel and stick flooring to look like wood so don't let the pictures fool you...was sticky with dirt or soda....so we had to put on shoes the whole night to walk around the room.......The bedding is old and the pillows are for people with small heads and hard...... I tried to cancel and she would not let me... So I had to pay and not a cheap price to stay in a dirty room with uncomfortable beds and pillows....She did nothing to make me want to stay at a Best Western again. Totally rude person.. It is not my fault there was no cleaning staff.. The shower was even dirty.. So I paid for a dirty room.. and had to sleep in it.... Yes the view from the balcony was pretty but that was about it and I did not come there for the view.. I had just visited Lake Powell..I wanted to sleep.. It is a very old building they are trying to renovate.....Not doing a good job I would advise picking a different hotel....N.M. St. Louis, Mo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear NormaJean52: Thank you for staying with us. I apologize the cleanliness of the room did not meet our own standard. The hotel is sorry for your inconvenience. Since your check-out, we have implemented new ways to clean the floors. Your other issues have also been addressed with the housekeeper who cleaned your room. Thank you for bringing the issues up at check out. We are happy that you left happy with the discount the hotel had given you for the inconvenience. If you have other questions, please call the hotel office manager, Kris, at 928.645.8868.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel

Address: 716 Rimview Drive, PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel has been totally redesigned and all rooms are new. Enjoy a full hot breakfast each morning in our breakfast room offering scenic panoramic view. Hotel is beautifully perched on top of Manson Mesa overlooking spectacular Glen Canyon Dam. See the start of Lake Powell backed by Glen Canyon Dam and towered over by majestic sandstone buttes. Relax in our lobby or soak in our hot tub while enjoying amazing Arizona sunset views.Hotel features Free Wi-Fi, Large parking, and heated pool and hot tub. Come stay with us for a memorable stay in Page/Lake Powell, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arizona Hotel Page
Best Western Page
Page Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.