We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose somewhere else” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   716 Rimview Drive, PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Page
lillesommerfugl
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Choose somewhere else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is seemingly undergoing refursbishment - which are much needed. Our room was down a corridor which had the wall paper stripped away in parts, but not completely.. The room itself was very large, but you could not open the window, the ac was very noisy and the air in the room was not fresh. The towels were grey and not inviting.

And excuse me - exactly what kind of view of Lake Powell are they talking about?

Also the pool and jacuzzi area was under refurbishment.

The breakfast was supervised by an employee who was rude and interrupting peoples conversations.

At check out they had charged the wrong credit card, and we were told it was our fault, despite having had a conversation about the pm staff about this very topic!

Room Tip: If you have to stay at this hotel, ask to see the room before accepting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Over this past winter 2012, our hotel has installed new windows in all guest rooms. We also have all new LG A/C's with digital thermostats in all guest rooms. Most exciting of all, our new heated pool and hot tub is now open to the public. Thank you for your comments and we appreciated your business and patience while we made improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    52
    59
    39
    30
See reviews for
60
83
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Not up to Best Western standards. The room seemed dingy and had a musky odor. The sheer curtains were torn and the stationary window had condensation between the panes so you could not see through it. We were supposed to have a lake view, but all we saw was the west end of the dam. If you are paying extra for the view, make sure they give it to you. Shower was good but the room could use more outlets for chargers. Breakfast was below average. The pool and spa were under construction, although you are not told this when reserving the room, had we known this we would have stayed elsewhere.

We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were really disappointed with our stay in this hotel. The linens (towels and sheets) were dingy grey and the sheer curtains were badly torn. Not sure if it was because of the sun but it was prtty sad looking. While there MAY be a view from this hotel, ours merely had a view of the parking lot. Definitely would not return to this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our hotel offers a view side and a non view side. You must have stayed on the non view side. Since your stay in October 2012, we have made many improvements to the hotel and our heated pool and hot tub are now up and operating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Greeted by reception staff who were polite but not very helpful. Room was average but the attention to detail cleaning was poor. There were some dubious stains on the bed covers. I had serious concerns about the water system in that I could not get any cold water from the cold tap. This hotel has the potential for Legionella contamination, although I cannot say if they have a policy of checking their water tanks for contamination. Did use there restaurant, not cheap, but good meal. Compimentry breakfast in morning was basic but something to get you going.

Room Tip: Altough the name of the hotel is view of lake, there are room with view of car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The desk staff were busy, but helpful. I mistakenly only booked one night, but they were able to accomodate us for a second night despite the high season. Room was pretty standard and acceptably clean, but lacked sufficient hot water and ventilation.

This was NOT worth the cost (>$150), but it was the only thing available in the area - truly a Hobson's Choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We are two couples travelling together, and were able to get two rooms side by side last minute even though hotel was quite booked and very busy when we arrived. We had a view of the lake. The rooms were clean and comfortable and spacious. Free wi-fi. No bar fridge. Continental breakfast included. The pool was in repair. The price we paid was in line with other rooms we had booked on our vacation-under 100 dollars. Good and friendly service. There is a restaurant in walking distance which we enjoyed. We had no complaints and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I booked this hotel last minute on our road trip because our air mattress deflated while we were camping. We booked the room with a jacuzzi in room and I felt the price we paid for it was fair. We looked at the map of the hotel rooms on the back of our hotel door and it looked like we got the biggest room in the whole hotel. Our room was pretty big. The door opened up to the living room and the bedroom was in another room on its own. There wasnt really anything special about the room. It did look like it needed some TLC but nothing to disconcerting. One thing they really needed to update was the "big screen tv" in the room. It was one of those fossil tvs that have a big screen but also have a huge box part on the back. We got a good laugh out of that.
The employee working the front desk who checked us in was very friendly and talkative. They did have trouble finding our reservation at first but I think that is because we called the call center 1800 number instead of the actual hotel. When you walk into the hotel there is a new view of the Page/Lake Powell area outside the breakfast/community area.
In the morning they do offer breakfast but when we stayed some people from another country were completely perplexed by the waffle maker and ended up breaking it before my wife and I could make our waffles so we had to settle for instant oatmeal and english muffins. It wasnt a spectacular breakfast but when you get something for free you cant really complain. Even though the couple next to us did the entire time we were eating our breakfast. According to them they said they didnt have hot water in there room but my wife said that when she took a shower the water was super hot so I dont know whats up with that. These people also expected to get a glass of wine and cookies when they arrived because another hotel did it for them. This hotel is not in the price range where you should be expecting that.
The pool was closed for renovations when we stayed but it really didnt bother us because we just came from Lake Powell and we just wanted to relax.
All in all we were happy with this hotel. It was nice and decent. What we expected for what we paid. It was nice to have a jacuzzi too after a long day of jetskiing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Arizona Hotel Page
Best Western Arizona Hotel
Best Western Page
Page Best Western
Address: 716 Rimview Drive, PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is beautifully perched on top of Manson Mesa overlooking spectacular Glen Canyon Dam. See the start of Lake Powell backed by Glen Canyon Dam and towered over by majestic sandstone buttes. Relax in our lobby or soak in our hot tub while enjoying amazing Arizona sunset views.Hotel features Free Wi-Fi, Large parking, and heated pool and hot tub. Come stay with us for a memorable stay in Page/Lake Powell, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Otel, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.