We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, but had some noise issues!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   751 South Navajo Drive, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Page
Salzburg, Austria
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, but had some noise issues!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel was very easy to find (right at an intersection before you enter the town). There was plenty of free parking available. The staff at check-in was very friendly (I was recognized as a Platinum member immediately and received a welcome bag). Our room was located a bit weird - right in the middle of the breakfast area on the ground floor. But as we entered our suite it was very spacious with two flatscreen tvs, a huge kitchen with everything you need and even a washer/dryer. The bathroom was pretty small compared to the rest of the suite and also looked pretty old - but it was clean and that's the most important thing.
The a/c was pretty loud, so we had to open up the windows to get some fresh air (it was May, so during the night it wasn't as hot and we had a second a/c in the living room that we used most of the time). And in the middle of the night you could hear the guests walking around in the room located above (so I guess the ceiling was pretty thin).
Our bed was comfortable so we cought some good sleep despite the noise issues.
Breakfast next morning was good (standard HI express), but the tables were not cleaned regularly by the breakfast ladies.
All in all a good stay - if they could do something against the noisy a/c and the thin ceiling this would have been five points !
Additional note: internet was very fast in our room!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room on the highest floor to avoid noises from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    204
    142
    57
    21
See reviews for
149
188
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a standard Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were clean and as advertised. The check-in was courteous and acceptable. The lobby is roomy enough and nice. Not as nicely decorated as some Holiday Inns I have been in but not ugly either. You will hear some noise from the rooms upstairs if heavy footed but not to bad.

The location was fine for our needs and but don't expect any kind of view from here. Some of the hotels near the edge of town have some views of lake Powell and the dam.

Standard breakfast with the pancake maker, muffins, sausage biscuits, eggs, bacon, cereal etc...

For dinner the night of our stay we tried out Strombolli's pizza. A good place not far from the hotel and great for a family. Pizza there was good without a lot of grease.

The pool areas looked good but we did not use it.

Room Tip: There are really no good views so just decide if you want sun in the AM or PM and avoid rooms near e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We used points to obtain our stay. We were given a two room suite. The furnishings were nice. There was a full kitchen & washer/dryer combo. The odd thing was the door opened on to the breakfast room. Our night was pleasant. I was able to do laundry while relaxing after a long driving day. It appears the kitchen needs some care. There was aluminum foil on the burner plates. It really isn't that costly buying new ones. The aluminum looks really tacky. The tub was a jacusi although we didn't use it. Over all a good night.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Jean G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. However, we are thankful that you enjoyed your stay despite some issues. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hotel is at the main intersection of a small town. Clean rooms, friendly staff. We used points, so we were very pleased with the "price." BBQ place across the street was a great plus! There is a laundry here, which is great after a day of hiking. Local coin laundries closed at 8 pm. Be sure to check with hotel about road closures before heading to Page. At the time we were there, we had to detour through the Navajo Nation, which was a GORGEOUS drive. Worth the 90 extra minute

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is within easy walking distace to 2 nearby supermarkets and countless restaurants. A beautiful hot breakfast is served daily. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. A very good choice in hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were supposed to stay at a Holiday Inn Express in Kanab but after a long day of travel we realized that we would get into Kanab after midnight. We did some scrambling with both hotels and were able to switch the reservations. Both hotels were excellent and accommodating us so late in the day.
One of the highlights of this hotel was waking up in the daylight (we came into town in the dark). The view across the street in the distance was breath taking. Taking the drive toward Lake Powell was incredible. What a pleasant surprise, we all had been so tired we did not realize that we were a stones throw away from Lake Powell and it took our breath away. I would have loved to stay another day here.. the area is amazing!!!
The rooms were clean and breakfast was great. Highly recommend this hotel for excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I read mixed reviews about this hotel and tried it anyway because of its price and location. The location was great-we walked to dinner, to the Colorado RaftIng place, the museum and so on. Yes, the walls are thin, so I used ear plugs to sleep. Breakfast was good and there were plenty of tables. We checked in early and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There were a couple of minor problems-one faucet leaked a little and the ice machine on the third floor did not work. I would recommend as a convenient and well priced accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 751 South Navajo Drive, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the heart of beautiful Lake Powell Country and the Navajo Indian Reservation. This beautiful and scenic area has been the backdrop for such famous movies as the 1967 'Planet of the Apes'; 'Maverick' with Mel Gibson, and most recently, the remake of 'Planet of the Apes' and a Steven Spielberg movie called 'Evolution'. Lake Powell National Monument is a world renown recreation area. This man-made lake has over 1500 miles of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell Hotel Page
Holiday Inn Page
Page Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.