We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Page” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn at Lake Powell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn at Lake Powell to your Saves list
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   287 North Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Page
York, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Page”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This weekend we stayed at the Quality Inn and were impressed with everything. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient, the room clean, king bed comfortable and there was even a small welcome card in the room with cedar chips explaining this Navajo custom. We also learned alot about the Navajo Nation by reading the displays in the lobby and dining room. We enjoyed the beautiful view from the dining room while eating the delicious breakfast buffet which included blue corn mush and hot off the griddle pancakes. We highly recommend this hotel and are anxious to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    264
    254
    97
    59
See reviews for
162
383
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

nothing to complain.
everything is nice.
breakfast is good.
staff is good.
glen canyon dam is really close to hotel.
horseshoe bend is also close to hotel. maybe around 30 minutes?
I went to there Dec 25 so all restaurant was closed except wend's.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great place to stay, very clean and comfortable and staff were very helpful, and the views on the back are awesome. Breakfast was very nice too, parking is free at the hotel. Getting on the wifi was a little bit of a pain, but managed it after perseverance. We booked the antelope canyon tour at the hotel and again staff were excellent in booking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out onto the golf course the views are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed there. Good rate but was not the cleanest, sink drained slow, toilet leaked on floor constantly, shower diverted fell off in the tub. Was cole in the room.
Nice view if you get a room facing the canyon, breakfast was just OK, nothing special...instant eggs.
Good luck.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is not a 5 star hotel but for $36 a night in late Nov, you would not find anything cheaper. It is a regular Quality Inn chain hotel located right next to lake Powell and Glen Canyon dam. It is rather dated, but is in a good, easy to find location, and offers free wi-fi, free printing, and a free breakfast, which was fine. There is also a small gift shop in the lobby. The front desk person was helpful and we had no issues with service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Room was clean and spacious. Hallways and entrances however were dark and somewhat dingy.
Desk clerk was friendly & helpful.
Breakfast could have been better - some of the food (bread products) were a bit stale. But I was travelling in the off-season so not alot of guests staying here.
Price was right though - when you pay under $50/night for a room that includes a hot breakfast, it gets my vote. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Room is very spacious and clean but the heater was not warm enough. Maybe because the room is so big? We were cold the whole night. If the heater had worked, I would have given it a 4 or 5 rating.

Staff is friendly and the free breakfast is nice but I've had better at other quality inns. No bacon or sausages (pay an extra $2.00 for it). No waffle maker but they had pancakes. The Eggs and home fries were good though.

Good location within Page. We drove everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page / Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Page/Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Lake Powell

Address: 287 North Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn at Lake Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Quality Inn Page
Quality Inn Lake Powell
Page Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn at Lake Powell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.