We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn at Lake Powell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn at Lake Powell to your Saves list
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   287 North Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Page
Page, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bad experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

the room was big and quite clean
the shower not for tall people
no safe in the room
and so a lot of values were stolen out of the room
sure there is a possibility to give values to the frontdesk
but who does it ?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    223
    218
    88
    48
See reviews for
137
326
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Staffs are friendly. Location is good. the room is very big and with a large outdoor setting area. Easy to driving around to the national park and the Lake Powell shoreline. That is all we need for staying page one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We arrived a day earlier than we had reserved and got a room with no problem

The large room was on the ground floor that had a varanda with chairs and table and great views across the desert to the mountaains in the distance

The room was comfy and clean although a bit outdated

Didn't eat in the restaurant but used the bar several times

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, England.
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

You really do need to reserve in advance here as walking towards the front doors we could see 'no vacancy' signs posted up. Check-in clerks did a great job considering the number of people waiting to check in. Room was huge with balcony + 2 chairs and table. Very tiny but able to sweeze on. Overlooking pool area which looked very nice but did'nt use due to miserable weather. Walked up to Safeway in town and then back to have a meal in Blue Corn restaurant inside hotel. Slept well although bed a bit hard for me personally plus A/C was on all night. Both of us woke with really dry throats. Bathroom tiny and shower very low. I am 5'5 and had to crouch under the shower!

Breakfast was a huge dissapointment. We arrived 8.30 to find near enough everything gone! Was lucky to get the last few slices of bread to toast and some breakfast cereal. One of the breakfast assistants when asked if they had any yoghurts just said very tersely 'their gone' Breakfast finished at 9 on the dot, doors closed, food removed, so need to get there early, but why should you have to on holiday? Can understand the need for an early breakfast if you are on a tour and need to depart early but that does not apply to everyone. Room maids were also outside rooms at 8.30. This hotel was very very busy with full occupancy and the hotel is beginning to show obvious signs of wear and tear due to sheer numbers of guests. But for views it can't be beat. The view from the dining room balcony of the sun going down was beautiful. The main thing about this hotel IS the views. Views nearly everywhere as there is nothing in front as it is slightly uphill.

Would we stay again? Very hard to say as so many hotels in Page but all need to be booked in advance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here just one night on a tour of the national parks. Clean, comfortable and fairly central.Large bedroom with two full size beds and plenty of towels and hot water Bit odd to get to the rooms as the numbering needs to be made more user friendly, so do ask your rep or reception.
Plenty of eating places within a five minute walk. We went to Zapatas which is of course a Tex/Mex restaurant and had a very fine meal with too large a portion as usual in the USA.
Complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had a nice king bed room... all was great with the room and the hotel. But I want to take my hat off to Chelly at the front desk!!! She was such a great help to me. I locked my keys in the car and Chelly made some calls and had someone there within 20 minutes!!! Without her awesome assistance I would have missed a photography tour I had planned my visit around. I would come back again thanks to the great service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have stayed here about 2 years ago and it was nice. Between that time and Now, it is a real disaster. The rooms have torn rugs, lights don't work, moldy bathroom, slow toilet, and all for $113 a night. Our view of dam and canyons was nice. Breakfast was very basic.

Air conditioning wasn't working and I told the desk clerk. He suggested that I fix it myself and then it might work. Nice

What was a shock! It was full that night. Maybe the bus load of guests helped.

We will try the Best Western in town next time.

Save your money for Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Get room on the North side of facility facing dam. Third floor is best. Beware of the other commen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Lake Powell

Address: 287 North Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn at Lake Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Quality Inn Page
Quality Inn Lake Powell
Page Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn at Lake Powell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.