We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stop on trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Page at Lake Powell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Page at Lake Powell to your Saves list
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Clubhouse Drive, PO Box 4150, Page, AZ 86040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Page
Zeist, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing stop on trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Courtyard at Page is simply a good hotel. Lived up to marriott standards. However; is it really worth what you pay for? I think not.
Antelope canyon is really great; you will gather a lot of wow's getting home and showing your pics of the upper canyon.
The only thing that bothered me a lot is that everything and everyone wants to make money of you. Crazy priced in restaurants. Extra service fees for this and that.summary; they really know that Page is the only nearby town so you HAVE to stay and pay.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    525
    188
    51
    29
See reviews for
317
513
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel was one of our favorites on our 3 week trip through the US.
For its location, its friendly staff, for the large, clean rooms.
The breakfast buffet is great !
The pool was just what we needed after a trip to Anelope canyon. The staff even let us use the pool after checking out !
We had dinner in the hotel (Pepper's restaurant). Not cheap but certainly worth it ! Be sure to sit outside on the lovely terrace !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

This is exactly what you want from time to time on a road-trip in the soaring heat of the Southwest. Our room was spacious and clean, the pool was the best thing that could happen to us in a hot July day. Good breakfast buffet (if only the designer had thought about a better place to store plates and bowls ...). Friendly and efficient staff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

As a frequent traveler (platinum level) I'm always looking for a great place to stay. The Courtyard Page is in the top three of all the hotels/motels I've visited in the past two years. The front desk staff was so excellent that I submitted two of the staff members for special awards. Wonderful hotel, fine on-site restaurant (with eggs cooked to order), and super rooms. The only drawback was the single elevator to service where I was staying. I often had to wait almost five minutes for an elevator. Overall this is a wonderful property--highly recommended!

Room Tip: Make your reservations early as this property is extremely popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, england
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

A lovely hotel with free parking, free wifi and a lovely swimming pool with Jacuzzi. The rooms were lovely well furnished with comfortable beds, we never tried the restaurant but did look at the menu and thought how pricey it looked. Page is a nice small town some shops and parks to visit, we booked a rafting trip through Glen Canyon on the Colorado river about $70 each for a half day trip, very enjoyable and would recommend it, no real rapids so would suit all ages. We stayed in Page for two nights and was advised by a local to try Bonkers Restaurant for evening meals which we did and would recommend it, really nice atmosphere and very pleasant staff and very good food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The standard of the hotel was good, but it did not match the price. The hotel is more of a relatively well furnished motel with a pool. Considering the price we were a bit disappointed as we expected more.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonianne P, Manager at Courtyard Page at Lake Powell, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory.This is our peak season where the rates are at the highest. If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was nice, but very expensive for just an average Marriott hotel. We stayed in many hotels during our three-week trip across the West, and this was by far the most expensive (even higher than Vegas!). Also, our cell phones were unable to get any signal in room or anywhere on the property during our stay.

Worst part of this hotel is the access from the side door of the parking lot - terrible for bringing in luggage or for wheelchair access. They provide multiple hand rails in the shower, as well as a bench for handicapped use. However, the handicapped access from the parking lot is horrible. The handicapped parking is right beside the side door, but you have to go past another five cars/parking spots almost to the front of the hotel just to access the sidewalk ramp to even GET to the side door. Getting through the side door is then another challenge. Very difficult maneuvering for anyone bringing in luggage, and a handicapped person should have someone help them, as there is another door inside once you open the outside door with key card.

Our two key cards did not work on our room. We had to slide them at least 10 times to get the door to open; even then, they did not always work. Others in the hallway were complaining about key cards not working, also. When I went to the front desk to ask about card issue and request new key cards, I was told that this is a chronic, ongoing problem and they are having locks cleaned, They did make me new cards and accompanied me to the room to make sure that I got in.

Unlike most other Courtyard Marriott where we stayed, they did have the room set up better. The TV was across from the bed so you could watch it from bed. They also had a bath mat for the shower/tub, which was very nice. Many hotels where we stayed should have provided a bath mat as the tubs were somewhat slick. Also, unlike most other Marriott Courtyards, they did have an information book in the room to let you know where things were located (ice machine, pool, etc.), as well as giving information about food and things to do. They also had very easy internet access and free WiFi, which is rare at Marriotts. Did not provide complimentary coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonianne P, Manager at Courtyard Page at Lake Powell, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing to at The Courtyard by Marriott Page Lake Powell. I am sorry that you experienced any issues during your stay, as our staff tries to ensure that every guest is comfortable and enjoying the time they are on property. Thank you for your feedback, as it helps us in our efforts to improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Page at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Page at Lake Powell

Address: 600 Clubhouse Drive, PO Box 4150, Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Page
#8 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Page at Lake Powell 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Arizona's breathtaking Glen Canyon National Recreation Area and the pristine waters of Lake Powell, the Courtyard Page, AZ at Lake Powell hotel is the perfect choice for business travel or a family vacation to the area. Relax in our 153 deluxe Southwestern-style guest rooms near Lake Powell, featuring free HBO, complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, luxurious Marriott bedding and an ergonomic work space. The meeting and convention space will comfortably accommodate anywhere from 4 to 400 people. Our Southwestern-themed hotel, surrounded by Lake Powell National Golf Course, is located within minutes of Glen Canyon Dam, Antelope Canyon, Wahweap and Antelope Point marinas. Take a day trip from our Glen Canyon hotel to experience the awe-inspiring sights of the Zion, Bryce Canyon, the Grand Canyon and the incredible mesas of Monument Valley. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Courtyard Page, AZ Lake Powell has anticipated your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Page at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Page At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Courtyard Lake Powell
Page Courtyard
Page Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Page at Lake Powell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.