We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The plumbing problems are still there” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   208 N. Lake Powell Blvd., PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Page
London
1 review
“The plumbing problems are still there”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Stayed here for two nights and the toilet was blocked from the second day. I reported this on my way out early evening and was informed that it happened reguarly and as it was a weekend no plumber was available. The receptionist said she would try to find a plunger and as she couldn't enter the room without me, could I wait around for half an hour or so. I even offered to have a go myself if she'd give me the plunger, but she couldn't find it apparently. I did wait the half hour and when I went back to reception she snapped at me saying " I told you we can't do anything just now !" Basically , if I wasn't prepared to hang around and waste my evening until she was ready, I'd just have to put up with it.
Now, I've backpacked in places where the toilet is a hole in the floor, so I'm not easily fazed, but I do think it's a bit much when I'm paying hotel prices for these conditions. Toilet was still blocked when we left the next day. The whole place smells faintly of sewage - you can smell the drains outside. Could be a local problem - who knows - it certainly seemed to be a regular occurence judging by the reaction of reception.

Stayed September 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinTstar, Management Liason at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review, December 5, 2009
Thank you for your post. We pride ourselves to deliver excellent customer service. Our staff is trained to resolve guest problems efficiently. We have tried to contact you to identify service representtive(s) who did not deliver our expected service standard; however, we have not heard back from you. Our service record does not show your problem was reported, so I would appreciate your assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    265
    212
    104
    94
See reviews for
231
319
36
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

Arrived here midway in our trip from Phoenix to Grand Canyon, to Monument Valley, Bryce Canyon and Vegas. Booked because the reviews were OK, unlike many hotels in the area. The receptionist had brightly-dyed hair, was eating in a side office which was a bit unprofessional, but she was certainly efficient. The room was very comfortable, on the 3rd floor, accessed by one lift which decanted us into functional looking foyer with out of order ice machine and out of order drinks vending machine, and this summed up the hotel: not bad but could be better.
A buffet breakfast was provided - very strange shrivelled sausages, processed eggs and greasy hash browns. The coffee here, like that in the rooms, was appallingly bad. We quickly decided to stick to juice, cereal and toast, and that was fine. However, it is all self-served on incredibly wasteful polystyrene plates, cups and using disposable cutlery and the cereal is in individual pre-packed plastic bowls. It seems hypocritical to worry about my carbon footprint mid-road trip in the USA, I know, but this was unneccessary.
Reka on the reception desk was knowledgeable and helpful and pointed us towards a raft trip on the Colorado which was fabulous, and we stayed an extra night at the hotel to fit this in to our trip, so the hotel was obviously not too bad.
Plenty of parking, free wi-fi in rooms and internet access in the reception area. Well positioned to visit Grand Canyon, Lake Powell or Monument Valley. We didn't use the pool but seemed OK. Generally not bad value for money.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Management Liason at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review, October 30, 2009
Thank you so much for your feedback. Our hotel pride ourselves on offering an excellent breakfast and .....coffee too.
We offer premium Farmer's Brothers coffee at breakfast and gourmet Keurig Coffee in rooms. Unfortunately, I believe your problem with coffee may be a cultural problem. Often Europeans are more used to stronger coffee than Americans. Likewise, many Americans who travel to Europe are not used to the strong taste of European coffee.
We service an excellent assortment of eggs, sausage, potatoes, fruits, waffles, granola, cereals, breads, danish, and muffins. Many other writers have enjoyed our bountiful breakfast selections. We apologize it did not meet your cultural likings. We are always working towards improvements. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

stayed two nights on a road trip round national parks. Room was clean and comfortable. Hot tub was stone cold and water fountain in pool area not maintained (looked like it had not been cleaned in months). Only one of two computers working, printer also had a glitch (another customer fixed it), also various cold drink vending machines didn't work. I complained to the manager and asked for her comments but so far have heard nothing, would have been good to have had some kind of response from her. Reka girl on reception when we arrived was very helpful, but found evening staff not so. All in all the hotel was OK and would probably stay there again, but would make sure any problems were addressed while I was there. The Steak house next to the other best western was dreadful, not interested in small groups, too busy dealing with bus trips. Kens old steakhouse excellent.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Management Liason at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review, October 30, 2009
Thank you for your comments. Our hot tub was "down" for a few days. Due to the isolation of the area, outside service calls on more complicated issues may take more days to correct than metropolitan areas.
Our vending machines are contracted out to Coca-Cola and Pepsi vendors. We had reported the problems, and apparently during the time of your stay, those companies also were having same service wait time from their technicians.
Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding our hotel. We were aware of them and were in the process of correcting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

Wanted to take a trip from Scottsdale to visit Monument Valley and the Amex guys booked us in here for the overnight. We were charged a high rate for a room that faced the car and coach park on the ground floor and heard someone getting a quote for a suite for $50 less. No less than three big tour buses turned up one after the other - luggage everywhere and chaos enusued. Room was sparce but comfortable. Breakfast was insane with all three bus parties turning up at once to get into the tiny buffet area. They needed crowd control. Didn't use the pool but it looked OK. I guess Page is the stop between Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon/Vegas - so no one ever has to come twice! There isn't much choice in the restaurant front but we ended up at the aptly named Bonkers. Service was good food not so good - way to much food covered in indescribable sauces.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Management Liason at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review, October 30, 2009
Thank you for your review. We apologize if your experience with our town felt like a bus depot.
Our hotel maintains a high standard of quality, so we are highly popular and appreciated by international travelers who are seeking international service and quality standards.
We will continuously work to provide individualized service to our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

This Best Western had great comfortable beds, which means a good night's sleep. The breakfast was very good, hot waffles, fruit, all the extras. The people were friendly and helpful and the check-in was easy. The room was clean and spacious. The rates were good, too. We spent only 1 night there on our way somewhere else, but we were very pleased with this place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Management Liason at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review, October 13, 2009
Thank you so much. We appreciate your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Excellent location in Page, Arizona, staff was very helpful and friendly, two computers for your use, excellent pool and hot tub, excellent bedding and beds were very comfortable. We would recommend this hotel. Ken's Wild West Restaurant was in back of the hotel and very convenient. Also, you could walk to the center of town for shopping, etc.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Management Liason at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review, September 15, 2009
Thank you so much for your comments. Our hotel is one of the only 2 hotels in the City of Page that received the highest rating in the city of 3 diamonds. We thank you for recognizing our staff's hard work on quality, cleanliness, and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

This is a normal Best Western Hotel. The room was ok, but not great. The check-in was fast and the staff was ok (not good but not bad either). The free Wifi and the fridge in our room were great. We had no problems during our night there. We did not try the breakfast, because we got up too early. Check-out was no problem even very early in the morning. It is ok for one night but i would not stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Management Liason at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review, August 28, 2009
Thank you for your posting. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel offer various room types including deluxe rooms that are spacious with refrigerator and microwave and 2-room suites with living area and a separate bedroom for our extended stay and multi-night guests. We appreciate the opportunity to have serviced you in Lake Powell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Address: 208 N. Lake Powell Blvd., PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel in a beautiful and convenient location. Hotel is located in downtown Page within walking steps to many restaurants, grocery store, bar/lounges, shops, and outfitters to take you on hiking, river, off-road, and Antelope Canyon adventures. Enjoy our wonderful hotel with the perfect room type for you. We offer rooms with 2 queen beds, Oversized rooms with 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa (nominal fee), Romantic large suites with king beds and large family suites with 3 queen beds that can sleep up to 8 people. Our guest rooms include a daily Deluxe Full hot breakfast. Hotel features Free Wi-Fi, 47" Flat Panel TV's, large swimming pool(seasonal) with water works and a relaxing hot tub. Come stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS At Lake Powell. We work hard to make sure you will enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Best Western Lake Powell
Best Western Page
Page Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.