We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay except breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   208 N. Lake Powell Blvd., PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #9 of 23 hotels in Page
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Great stay except breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a really good place to stay. The location and staff were great.
We really appreciated the kind and helpful staff and the lovely swimming pool.
The rooms were fine and clean.
It was great to have some in room tea and coffee of really good quality.
It was very hot and we had been here before so we stayed around the motel and enjoyed the restaurants nearby.
I will echo what most people have said about breakfast. For all the number of people including large coach loads, the breakfast area was inadequate and very small.
people on holiday should not have to queue for breakfast.
Come on Best Western, make the breakfast are bigger!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our service and amenities. We are currently exploring ideas to expand our breakfast seating. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    209
    157
    78
    80
See reviews for
183
254
30
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

To make it short, when we checked in for a room for three people we were told that the room will be ready in an hour. After an hour we waited another hour. When in the room there was no third bed so we asked for one three times during the evening but it was never brought to us. What can you say.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We apologize for your inconvenience. Your experience has been shared with the front desk manager to find out why a rollaway bed was not delivered to your room. Otherwise, we hope you had a good time exploring Page/Lake Powell. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

From reservations to check in, my family and I had a great experience with the folks at the Lake Powell Best Western. The staff was friendly and helpful as well as very pleasant.

The only disappointment was the large number of folks having to wait in line for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were given "the big room" at the price of a regular room because that is all that was left. I appreciate that staff didn't try to get us to pay a higher rate just because this was the only room available as has been done at other places. The room was spacious and very clean. Staff was friendly, efficient and suggested a great place for dinner (Butterfield Steakhouse, within walking distance).

I can see that the breakfast situation could get crowded as mentioned in other reviews, but we didn't have any trouble. Though the fake eggs were nothing to write home about, the breakfast was better than many motels offer.

Overall, I would suggest the Best Western Plus to anyone who visits Page.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

While the rooms were OK, the pools were messy. There was lots of dirt on the ground which eventually could be found in the pool. It would have taken only one person to quickly clean everything. Seems that the stuff is overworked.

The breakfast was a desaster. You had to wait in line for quite some time. We skipped it instead.

Thus, if you like clean pools and are interested in getting breakfast, avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We apologize our pool area was a mess during your stay. There was a huge desert dust storm that swept through the area. Our staff works extremely hard during the height of the tourism season. We appreciate your understanding, but do apologize for any inconvenience and oversight. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
774 helpful votes 774 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We did get a good rate on this motel room by booking online, but that is about the only thing good I have to say about this place. The parking situation is a mess and the room was not very clean at all. There were hairs on the bathroom floor and the room just smelled dirty.

The breakfast situation was a disaster, you had to wait to be seated and the line snaked around into the room corridors. I only noticed one poor kid trying to seat people + fill the steam table and the plates and utensils, it was a madhouse, so we just left.

The staff was friendly enough, but seemed to be overworked and not very knowledgeable of where local places to eat were located.

Oh, and please don't respond with a sanctimonious reply that I should understand, and/or the condition of this place is somehow my fault, or that I should take heed to some obscure Bible verse. This is a business and you should conduct yourself accordingly.

Room Tip: Avoid this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Your comments have been reviewed and we are sorry you were upset. Our hotel will look into how we can better please our customers. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I usually book B W for my stays, and this was part of my 2 weeks tour to the SW Usa with friends from Europe.
Friendly staff. Rod at the reception was fantastic in booking all our daily trips including giving us maps on how to get to the Marina and the Horseshoe bend.
I was reading other reviews and I was surprised.
IF ONE is rude to staff, I would not be surprised that they are rude back to you! Wouldn't you do the same? Language barriers, different country costumes..keep all in mind, please.

The only downside to this hotel is that they host tons of busses and tours.
I could see the poor employees working their tales off to please everyone, and I can say, always with a smile!
Our rooms were ready, but since I travel a lot, I know better than to show up early for check in.
Breakfast was good. The breakfast room is small and gets warm really fast.
HOWEVER, I travel to so many places that I think it's great to have a breakfast to start with.
And no, it doesn't cost any more per room.
All and all, I think they are doing a great job trying to accomodate a gozzillion groups and being mindfull about the little parties, as well.
I would definitely recommend the place, and I hope to go back.

Room Tip: Do not try to check in at 11 am!! Late in the evening is a better choice. All rooms are pretty quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Address: 208 N. Lake Powell Blvd., PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel in a perfect location. Enjoy our wonderful hotel with the perfect room type for you. We offer rooms with 2 queen beds, Oversized rooms with 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa (nominal fee), Romantic large suites with king beds and large family suites with 3 queen beds that can sleep up to 8 people. Our guest rooms include a Deluxe Full hot breakfast.Our hotel features Free Wi-Fi, 47" Flat Panel TV's, Full hot breakfast, a large swimming pool(seasonal) with water works and a relaxing hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Best Western Lake Powell
Best Western Page
Page Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.