We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   208 N. Lake Powell Blvd., PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Page
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed with my 6 and 9 yr old grandchildren June 18 and 19, 2013. Paid in advance for our 2 night stay to get a better rate. The room rate was very reasonable at $175 including tax for the 2 nights. The room was very clean, good size, nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable with extra pillows. The air conditioner had a thermostat, was quiet and effectively kept the room cool. The dual shower heads were wonderful and the large thick towels were a plus. Large flat screen TV, a desk as well as a small table with 2 chairs. The kids loved the pool and the hot tub. I had a 1 minute wait to check in. Arrived at 4:30. Room was ready. Staff were professional. Did see housekeeping still cleaning rooms at that hour. Housekeeper mentioned they were short staffed but had people in training. The hot breakfast was adequate for us. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage links, bagels, toast, yogurt, cereal, waffle maker, juices, coffee, tea. Again we were lucky in that we were able to get our food and a table without a wait. We were told the first morning that a large bus group had just left. We arrived about 7:15. The second morning people were waiting in line to be seated as we were eating. They have 2-3 staff working to keep table cleaned, food stocked, and people seated in an orderly way to avoid overcrowding. The breakfast area where the food was arranged was too hot. Ceiling fan inadequate to cool that space. It was cooler in the dining area. There was onlyl 1 elevator that was slow. We were on the second floor close to the stairs. Our car was parked near an exit close to our room so we used the stairs most of the time. Only used the elevator on arrival to bring our belongings up to our room. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to learn that your family had a good stay with us. We apolgoize for the warm teamperature in the breakfast room. We had contacted our local refrigeration company and have been waiting for their service. We are now told they plan to have it repaired for us very soon. The staff is also looking forward to it working again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    265
    212
    105
    94
See reviews for
231
321
36
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not prepared to waste my time reviewing this Best Western 'Plus' other than to say it was clean, rooms were a good size but as a whole it was incredibly average for the rate we paid. Breakfast was one of the worst quality breakfasts we have encountered on our 5 week road trip (and you can't opt out of paying for it as it is 'free' and inclusive in the rate). Breakfast is super cheap quality, nasty and processed. If you like over processed horrendous frozen sausages and reconstituted scrambled egg then this is the 'hot' breakfast for you. Breakfast area is too small, hot and overcrowded. Shame on you Best Western for also not having a better Eco/green policy as everything at breakfast was served using only disposable plastic plates, cups (also wrapped in individual plastic sleeves) and cutlery - which added to the cheap and nasty feel of breakfast. We would not stay here again for the price and on principle due to the sheer landfill their breakfast creates! Shame on you Best Western Plus Page!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your time. We are sorry you did not have a good breakfast experience at our hotel. Our order for unwrapped breakfast cups were on back order, so we apologize you did not approve our alternative cup. We can certainly understand you are highly sensitive to the environment given you are from China. We will definitely review our current process to make improvements, so we can match your country's high standard in environmental health and quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Front desk very unfriendly. Not helpful at all. Upon arrival we were told they were short staffed and that was reason we had to wait hours on our room to be ready. In our group of 5 three members were walked in on without a knock . One lady was undressed. No apology given. At check out Due to poor service they said our room was comped and two days later resented and offered 20% off and terminated the only front desk person who
Was professional. I would not encourage anyone to
Stay at this hotel! If you do lock your doors.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you did not have a good stay with us. We have reviewed your stay experience. We hope you will find inner peace and happiness in life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Hotel is near several restaurants, our room was really nice, we slept well. the rooms are pretty spacious. The breakfast the next morning was good, with a variety of juices, breads and pastries, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal and you can make your own waffles. It can get crowded at times for breakfast, we saw lines form a couple of times while we were eating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO, USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel is very clean. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful with their native motif and touches, plus very clean with nice amenities. Includes a FULL breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, potatoes and meat plus a wide variety of breads, pastry, yogurt, cereal and make-your-own waffles. This hotel is a great value.

Room Tip: Had a first floor room just off the main corridor, still no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Long story short, but the first impression we got from the girl at the from desk here when we had the audacity to arrive before check-in time was enough to put me off the place for good.

It's worth noting that we hadn't even enquiry about checking in, only that we had a reservation there and wanted a few details about where to go. The girl literally couldn't lift her eyes from the computer she was tapping at, and chose to bark a few replies before sighing and handing us a very generic visitors guide when we asked for directions to the Main Street.

Poor show Best Western, poor show indeed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you did not feel respected at check-in. Your comments have been shared with the office manager to review in her training.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Ocean
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The room was really nice - good bedding, towels, huge TV, good AC. We had a room on the pool level which was pretty dark and had a fair amount of traffic in front of the window until the pool closed. We also had the room (28?) next to the broken ice machine which ran continuously. I let the manager know, but he pretty much blew me off, so I unplugged it. Problem solved.

The price is pretty good for this quality of room in this location. The breakfast options were very good but they have very strict rules about taking any back to your room ($200 fine??).

I should say that I really dislike places with only interior entrance into the room. I really don't want to drag my stuff through a lobby and up an elevator. But that's just me.

We are still sticking with the mom and pop places. While the amenities vary a great deal and you can really end up in some dumps, you generally get to stay in places with more character and charm. In addition, mom and pop owners are often much more grateful for you choosing them.

Room Tip: Avoid room 28 next to the ice machine and on the walkway to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Address: 208 N. Lake Powell Blvd., PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel in a beautiful and convenient location. Hotel is located in downtown Page within walking steps to many restaurants, grocery store, bar/lounges, shops, and outfitters to take you on hiking, river, off-road, and Antelope Canyon adventures. Enjoy our wonderful hotel with the perfect room type for you. We offer rooms with 2 queen beds, Oversized rooms with 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa (nominal fee), Romantic large suites with king beds and large family suites with 3 queen beds that can sleep up to 8 people. Our guest rooms include a daily Deluxe Full hot breakfast. Hotel features Free Wi-Fi, 47" Flat Panel TV's, large swimming pool(seasonal) with water works and a relaxing hot tub. Come stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS At Lake Powell. We work hard to make sure you will enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Best Western Lake Powell
Best Western Page
Page Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.