We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of page!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel to your Saves list
LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel
105 8th St., Page, AZ 86040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Almeria, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The highlight of page!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at Lulu's in September and found it perfect for our needs. Page to us was very disappointing, as was lake powell, but Lulu's lifted our spirits! Matt (the new owner since July 2013), is a lovely guy and very obliging and friendly. The whole atmosphere of the place is relaxed and chilled, as is Matt. We had a couple of really nice evenings sat outside under the fairy lit parasol eating food we'd bought from the excellent local supermarket 2 minutes walk away, chatting with other guests and Matt.
The room ticked all the boxes, a little twee, but as Matt says, a work in progress. It was full the 3 nights we were there and everyone seemed very happy.
The minor downsides were: no hairdryer (but i knew this in advance so had to buy one) and no tea/coffe facilities in the room. The communal kitchen is open all the time but would have been nice to have made a drink before having to get dressed, but these are minor points and didn't affect our stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    90
    38
    14
    7
See reviews for
46
153
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Mo
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Loved this nice simple hotel close to town. It was such a good deal and in easy walking distance to local restaurants and bars. We were in room 8 which was also handicapped acessable. I would stay here again for sure! One thing to note - the manager left the keys in the office on the desk with a post it note. If you don't see anyone in the office check the desk.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here with a party of 3. The room included a table, so we were able to have dinner inside. During summer you can sit outside and there is a grill available. There is also a kitchen you could use to prepare your own meals. Exactly what we were aiming for, so this motel had everything we wished for. Also, the beds are excellent. The mattresses are very comfortable. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were 5 people in a 4 people room, with a rollaway bed. The room was a bit small, but clean. Beds are done and towels are changed everyday. It was unexpected but enjoyable for a motel.
The reception was good, even if we arrived late. From the grandfather to the son, everyone is kind. Matt give us some good pieces of advice, especially for a kayak tour in Antelope canyon.
Outside, when it's not raining, the area is perfect. A barbecue, some tables and a kitchen are free to use.
They also allow us to use the washing machine which was noticable in our road trip.

To recommend !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The name was hard to resist. But... When we turned down the street we Wondered if we really wanted to stay here. HOWEVER, we continued to the end of have street, found Lulu's and stayed for two nights. It's close to Safeway for shopping. There's a coffee shop and Starbucks a block away. And there is a full kitchen, BBQ and gracious host to greet you. Nothing fancy but clean. Like a B&B. If there was something missing in the kitchen, our host went and got it. Coffee was on at 6:30. Many international travelers.
This was the 'most fun' two nights of our trip. Give it a try!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

In September my wife and I took our fourth Southwest hiking trip and stayed at several hotels of which Lulu's was one of the best. The room was cheerful and clean with cable tv, a comfortable bed, nice linens and towels, a modern bathroom, etc. There are outdoor grills for cooking, a shared kitchen, and a few tables with straw cabana umbrellas in the back of this small, well kept one story motel.

What helped make this motel memorable was Matt the new owner, an ex-school teacher who was raised in Page. He knows the area well and is a really friendly, accommodating guy. Matt suggested great hiking destinations, food options, and gave clear directions to points of interest.

Why go to an overpriced chain with no character when you could stay at Lulu's for under a hundred bucks and get a nice room with a local touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this Motel: Matt and Gordon were very helpful and kind to us. The room was perfectly clean and enough for what you need.
We grilled one night and that was definitely a highlight!
We could use the kitchen for breakfast also and cooking.
The location is perfect if you plan to: see lake Powell, glen canyon, antilope canyon, horseshoe bend...
Really to recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel

Address: 105 8th St., Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Page
#6 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lulu`s Sleep Ezze Hotel Page
Lulus Sleep Ezze Hotel
Lulus Sleep Ezze Page

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.