We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Mexicana

Fiesta Mexicana
125 S. Lake Powell Blvd., Page, AZ 86040
928-645-4082
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 46 restaurants in Page
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Maine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We went here on the advice of the raft trip staff. They said it was the best Mexican restaurant in town. The waitstaff were very attentive. We all had a Mexican entree except my husband who had the avacado burger. I thought ordering a hamburger in a Mexican restaurant probably wasn't the best idea but he said it was one of the best burgers he's ever had. The Margaritas are HUGE, you certainly wouldn't be able to have more than one. The portions were large, great service, overall a pleasant dining expericence.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    306
    241
    90
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ketchikan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy! Yummy,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Lunch menu before 3:00 p.m. Ordered super enchiladas, $8.99 and Super buritto, $9.99. Great prices and the food was "fab". Service was fast and the waiter had a great disposition. This is our second visit and I would definitely return. The restaurant decor is beautifully Mexicana and very clean! Loved it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Decent Mexican. Very good value for your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We enjoyed our family dinner after a full day of hiking and exploring the Antelope canyons. Very nice Mexican restaurant. The naxos were excellent!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic food and wonderful service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant because we aren't the steakhouse type. We were very happy with our experience. The food was great and the device wonderful. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, over priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The food taste and quality is definitely a plus. The waiting staff was very friendly and kept stopping by to ask how we were doing (maybe they over did it just a tad bit).
The price is definitely on the higher side for the restaurant of this type and the little town of Page, AZ. To top that, the tax on our total bill topped 12% - what's with that.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Mexicana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.