We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great experience, at all!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Page

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Page to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Page
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   75 South 7th Avenue, Page, AZ 86040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Page
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not a great experience, at all!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Having travelled a few miles you need to relax and unwind. This was not the place for that. Check in staff seemed uninterested and unaccomodating. Our "room" was an afterthought, an extra space that doubled as a room. Located next to the trash and the a/c repairshop in a dark corner of the property. A smelly room with no space around the queensize bed to walk to the bathroom with cracked bathtub. A noisy a/c and a tiny window overlooking more dumpsites in the back. The roomdoor barely closed, had a gap that let what little cool air out. Asking to move was not honored so we roughed it and waited for the morning, that was announced by the upstaires neighbor's alarm and stumbling before sunrise. We took that as our cue to get out of dodge and not look back.
By the way, we've stayed at other properties of this chain along the road this year that were cheaper and better so this was an exception?

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    55
    22
    36
See reviews for
28
69
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The staff was very friendly and even called a few minutes after check-in to see if everything was ok. The room was clean and the fridge was convenient. The beds were comfortable. There was not a coffee pot in the room. The breakfast was minimal.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed for two nights in a row. This hotel served its purpose of providing a shower and a place to lay our head. Nothing spectacular, a little run down, room was small with hardly enough space to walk between bed and table. Bathroom was dim and small. Sink drain was very slow, almost to the point of backing up. I wondered why when the room/sink was cleaned the maid didn't notice or report it to maintenance. In room fridge was convenient. Free breakfast was very basic. Two cereal choices, breads, fruit, muffins, juice, coffee. Walking distance (if it is not unbearably hot) to Safeway grocery store and a few eating places like Subway. No swimming pool. Finally, I am not a fan of outside corridors, which this hotel had.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Not sure why we booked at this place, but glad it was only for one night. Service was surly at best; room had no toilet paper and desk clerk had my wife follow her back to supply closet for extras. "White" towels were actually a dim gray color. Breakfast nothing to speak of, either. Next time we'll spend a few extra bucks and stay at a recognized brand.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had a room for the handicapped (I have no idea why they gave us this) with a large bathroom, which was nice. Furniture was nice, not all nicked up or anything. Flatscreen TV. Good fruit for breakfast. But the ceiling leaked in the bathroom above the tub and when I reported it, I heard nothing back. The occasional dripping water was kind of creepy to hear. Close walking distance to a good Mexican restaurant, Fiesta Mexicana, a grocery store, and a small mall.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Booked this hotel online and it is grotty! I do not see how anyone could consider this clean and safe. There was blood on the air conditioner, the room smelled awful and the grounds were dirty and seemed unsafe. It was not much cheaper than the considerably nicer hotels in the area. The staff was very rude and refused to refund our money. We ended up staying elsewhere but still had to pay for a night here. If you like a seedy motel vibe, this is the place for you. Definitely not a place to bring children.....unless they smoke.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North-Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. The only benefits are that you have a microwave in the room and you'll be near the Monument Valley, the Antelope Canyon, the Glen canyon N.P., Lake Powell, the Coyote Buttes and the Horseshoebend.
Our phon was broken and they gave us one very small with the promise to change it the next day ... They forgot ... We finished the napkins in our bathroom the first night and they didn't change it the next three days! The same for the toilette paper and the shampoo!
The heating was broken and we were lucky that it was not so cold in the night! The air-conditioning was very noisy and old. The sheets and the blankets were old and with holes!
The breakfast was not so bad, but the room for breakfast was very very small!
We had a fridge in our room and we used it, but you can not adjust the temperature and it freezed our things.
It was quiet, but too much expensive for the value!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Page

Address: 75 South 7th Avenue, Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Page 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Page reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Page Hotel Page

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Page, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.