We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be patient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dam Bar & Grille

Dam Bar & Grille
644 N Navajo Dr, Page, AZ 86040
928-645-2161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 48 Restaurants in Page
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New Market, Maryland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Be patient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The food here was very good. The wait was a bit more than promised but still OK. The selection was good and the selections we tried had a very good southwestern flavor. We were not expecting such a good clam chowder in the middle of Arizona.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    328
    141
    54
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A problem easily rectified”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband & I ate last night in the Dam. My husbands steak was quite fatty,but once we notified the manager he was happy to replace it & even generous enough to comp it.

The loaded baked potato was amazing & I would highly recommend it.

Well done to the manager for sorting out an issue swiftly & allowing us to leave happy. Excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Can't complain about the service or food. Quite an interesting decor, too - looks like the dam. Had a yummy burger with my wife and daughter...we still joke about the "dam food".

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

After a very long day travelling to Page, had an early dinner at the Dam Bar & Grille. Would have taken a seat at the bar, but the design and layout was very uninviting. Too crowded around the bar, but too much space around and above. Weird, especially with the construction site decor. Had a seat in the dining area instead and ordered the Pork Chops Dijon. The accompanying house salad was average, like what Dole packages for grocery stores. There were 2 pork chops as advertised on the menu, but didn't know bone-in pork chops could be sliced that thin. Honestly, they were about 1/4 inch thick each. The dijon sauce with mushrooms was better than expected, and the garlic mashed potatoes were OK too, but overall a little pricey for the portion size. The service was fine, but prospective diners would do well to follow the recommendations of other reviewers for better food choices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Went during the week, I had the taco salad and my husband had the lime chicken salad, both were very good but it was the apple cobbler that made our meal amazing, it was the best dessert I've ever eaten, still dreaming about it today.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dam Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dam Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.