We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Dam" Great Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dam Bar & Grille

Dam Bar & Grille
644 N Navajo Dr, Page, AZ 86040
928-645-2161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Page
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Cibolo, Texas
1 review
“A "Dam" Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our first visit to Page will difinately not be our last thanks to this great find of a restaurant. My wife and I were on the last leg of a three week vacation. This was by far the best food experiance that we had and rivals that of any restaurant meal ever. We had the special, filet medallions with a bleu cheese sauce and garlic mashed potatoes. I had the chicken soup for while my wife opted for dessert, the apple cobbler. Both were wonderful. The filet was superb, preparation and presentation left nothing to be desired. Our waitress, NaTisha was the best. Her suggestions were spot on and she attended to all our needs. Kudos to the chef and staff at Dam Bars we will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    301
    133
    50
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Could use a makeover of staff and feel from Robert Irvine - Resturant Impossible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

After a day on the river and in the slot canyons/hiking we went here on a recommendation of some people we met. On first going in it seems a bit seedy; but the girl at the desk was friendly a greeted us nice. We go a booth in the back and then the wait ensued. Our table was kind of by the kitchen door so staff clearly saw us just sitting there. Finally we asked someone for service. She was nice and said she would find our waiter. We were dying for a drink given the heat... After a moment she returned and said he was tending to an issue by the bar. Finaly he showed up and we got drinks. Placed our order. Mainly burgers. While we were waiting we could see this server John working his butt off. At one point he asked a bus boy to serve something to another table for he was busy and he even told the kid he would split the tip and the other kid said no. Lots of standing around by the other staff and fooling around in the kitchen. At the end the manager came and said if we mention the server the owner would give him a bonus - but he told me the name of a different server. So when my server returned I told him what the manager said and how he gave us a different name. The server laughed and said John is his middle name and he goes by that. Well if the manager is right the server named John on our receipt should get the extra bonus for he was the only one that appeared to be working that night. The bus boy who just stands around should be fired and the rest of the staff while doing nothing should wipe dust off all the stuff every where. Like I mentioned earlier, this place could use a Resturant Impossible makeover. Total cost for 2 adults and 3 teenagers = 145 not counting tip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Quiet while we were there. Nice atmosphere with old dam photos, speed boat and one wall looked like the dam. Steak & trimmings were very good. Hubby got the chicken fried steak but it was not cooked all the way but the re-fried him one. Everyone was very nice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service in Page”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Dam bar and Grille was a good restaurant that I would recommend to anyone visiting page. The restaurants servers a wide variety of items. We had the fish tacos which were Very good. The fish was moist and the toppings generous, in fact they went a little crazy with the shredded cheese, but if you love cheese, it was great. Service was very good. Our waitress was Courtney and she was very friendly and made no mistakes and kept our drinks full as she did an incredible job. The dessert was an incredible hot cookie dough (Which is worth the trip to page alone for)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A "Dam" good find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our hotel clerk steered us toward this local restaurant and sports bar. They feature creative dishes that differ from the usual sports bar ribs, burgers and steaks. We tried a new pecan crusted trout dish, a southwestern pasta and a salmon with a southwestern style "hash". They were all delicious as were the desserts we tried. Of course, we had fun with lots of "dam" jokes and came back the next day to check out the merchandise in the adjoining t-shirt and souvenir shop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dam Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Dam Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dam Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.