We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dam Bar & Grille

Dam Bar & Grille
644 N Navajo Dr, Page, AZ 86040
928-645-2161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 48 Restaurants in Page
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We did not have a reservation so had to wait around 15min for a table, but still it was worth it. Nice, not complicated food. Big portions, and quite good value for money. Service could be a bit quicker, but still nothing to complaint about. Many locals around I can say.. would go back for sure.
Good place for those who like watching sports! Shame we did not have time to see the city!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    301
    133
    50
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good Food, Busy Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had dinner two nights at the Dam. The food was quite good, especially the burgers. There were football games on at the sports bar both nights, so the noise level became a bit too much. All in all, the quality of food was a pleasant surprise.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“A Sports Bar with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Both visits I have been passing through Page and wanted to catch part of a football game. This is the place. With lots of big screens everywhere it is perfect. Lots of beer choices, full bar and good food all at a good price. Nothing fancy but nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food with a gourmet look”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had the fish and chips, my wife the stuffed pork chop. Both were great tasting and the presentation was elegant, like something we'd see in a really fancy restaurant. The interior was great, with a recreation of the Glen Canyon Dam, and lots of other "dam" touches.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“They love their football”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We're not used to watching our Patriots play at 10 am, but this place didn't disappoint. Every game was available on their many tvs, and their menu was too. Liked it so much we came back for Monday Night Football!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dam Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Dam Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dam Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.