We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Butterfield Stage Co

Butterfield Stage Co
704 Rimview Dr, Page, AZ 86040
928 645 2467
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 48 Restaurants in Page
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Washington DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I had the distinct pleasure and surprise dinning at the Butterfield Stage steakhouse. I did not expect to find anything approaching fine dining in Page. The decor and ambience are what you would expect to find in a small western town. My big surprise came from the prime rib that Chef Ron served me. I ordered the prime rib -- requesting either an end cut or a rare slice. What Chef Ron produced was a singular piece in my 50 plus years of dining experience -- a crispy end cut that was rare! Not only was the meat exquisitely prepared -- it was from a fine piece of beef -- I suspect a prime grade. The presentation was what I would expect from Morton's or Ruth's Chris -- and the beef was every bit as good. I cannot overstate my surprise and delight.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    22
    11
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

A little high but well worth it...If you are in town please stop by and eat...you won't regret it. The staff is very nice the singing was good also nothing bad to say about the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallgow, Germany
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good steaks !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I visited this restaurant ,because this place has a nice view of the dam! I s very nice,too bad was cold outside !I took a lot of pictures! Is old fashion restaurant,but I liked like this ,because keep traditions on the site!!The steaks a re very good!!,I tried the porterhouse steak! Was too big for me!!! I coudn t finish!! Was the best steak in page ,Arizona!!!I recomend this restaurant!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lechee, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good service & friendly employees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We dine on the patio and the view was wonderful, and it had a great atmosphere, the music was also great. The chefs did a amazing job on preparing our meals, the desert was also delicious. Our server , was kind and helpful to all our needs and good timing. I would recommend this resturaunt to anybody visting Page, Az.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Butterfield steakhouse and stagecoach company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We enjoyed a steak so well, we made it a point to end our vacation trip in Page, AZ just to eat here again. The service as great live entertainment starts at 6PM and the "one man band" was outstanding!
This place had 3 Tour buses come in and there seem to be no disturbance!!!
A lot of history to the Family stagecoach company and this place keeps the business going and does it with honesty/hard work! This will be our favorite every time we go to Page AZ!!!
You can't beat the view of Glen Canyon dam and Lake Powell view from the Patio!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterfield Stage Co also viewed

 

Been to Butterfield Stage Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butterfield Stage Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.