We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem in Page” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Cuisine, Indian and Thai Food

Asian Cuisine, Indian and Thai Food
107 S Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040
928 645 0094
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Page
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Little gem in Page”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We went here after a long day with no expectations. It turned out to be an excellent Indian meal. Our server Madalina was very pleasant and attentive. The food is good but the portions could be a bit larger given prices. We had the fish tandoori, chicken tikka masala and a paneer dish all which were well spiced and flavourful. Only negative was the sound of banging vessels from the kitchen at regular intervals.

Overall a good experience and will certainly revisit when we're back in Page.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    69
    21
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ieper, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
“great meals and friendly waitress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had a wonderfull meal there and recomend this restaurant to all travellers in page.
Cristina is the best!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I visited this restaurant with friends on my way to Lake Powell and Antelope Canyon and this place was superb! We had not expected such authentic Indian food in this region. I personally liked the Garlic Naan very much as it was very close to the kind we get in India, unlike the fluffy pita bread kind of naans we usually get in the US. The curries were amazing too. All in all, it was probably almost the best Indian food I have had in the US. Christina was very courteous and kind. I would like to strongly recommend this place to anyone who loves Indian food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exotic Indian Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

After 6-8 meals of typical American & Continental style we were longing to have some Indian food. This restaurant is one of the best places to have a very decent meal. Very good service. We were waited upon by Ms Christina who was really a good hostess. Very well located in this small little town of Page close to the Antelope Canyon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A big surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We didn't expect to find in Page one of our best indian restaurant ever, but that's it! Cristina has nothing in common with Asia but kindness and smiling.The four recipes of chicken ordered fought for being the best one.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Cuisine, Indian and Thai Food also viewed

 

Been to Asian Cuisine, Indian and Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Cuisine, Indian and Thai Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.