We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - needs more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Cuisine, Indian and Thai Food

Asian Cuisine, Indian and Thai Food
107 S Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040
928 645 0094
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Page
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Page, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food - needs more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I love both Indian and Thai food, so it is great to have this restaurant in Page. Our food (Lamb kebabs and Drunken Noodles) both tasted great and the service was good. But I missed all the condiments that go with Indian food. We started with vegetable samosas, good, but got no chutneys or pickled vegetables to spice them up. My lamb kebabs were good, but I had to ask for sauce and got only tamarind sauce. Maybe they think Page palates won't tolerate these condiments, but some of us miss them. It would be helpful too, to have a beer and wine list, since our waitress tried hard to remember all the beers when I asked.

I'll keep going back, and hope that eventually I'll find my favorite chutneys available too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    69
    21
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
-
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food & great service - could you wish for more?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

A good restaurant with a lovely service and great food which has to be recommended.
As a critical point, I can only say that the tv and the music were a bit too loud. But that's all, the rest was excellent!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All around excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Because of the great service, delicious food, and welcoming environment I have become a regular.

I was a bit hesitant to try Indian food but with an open mind and a little guidance from the manager DK I've found new favorites like vindaloo and the butter chicken dishes. I recommend garlic naan w any of the Indian dishes to dip in the sauce or to just enjoy w your meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in Page”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The food is very good here! I've been many times and it has always been great. Service is fine. This is a good place to mix it up in Page of you're tires of American food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“authentic thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

really enjoyed the food at this place authentic and reasonably priced. thai green curry was very tasty and a change from the usual american fayre.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Cuisine, Indian and Thai Food also viewed

 

Been to Asian Cuisine, Indian and Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Cuisine, Indian and Thai Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.