We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed - this boat tour is fantastic.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antelope Canyon Boat Tours

Antelope Canyon Boat Tours
Navajo Route 22B, Page, AZ 86040
928-608-4477
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 25 activities in Page
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Explore the Lake Powell side of world-famous Antelope Canyon – perhaps one of the most photographed slot canyons on Earth. This personalized tour takes you from Antelope Point Marina downlake along the Colorado River’s original channel to the canyon opening along sheer redrock cliffs. Safely navigable, the narrow canyon – with towering walls of ancient Navajo sandstone – is awe-inspiring and unique.
Meaford, Ontario
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not to be missed - this boat tour is fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked this boat tour at Lake Powell and boarded the boat with great anticipation. We had read about the canyon but did not want to do the hike so the boat trip provided us with a good alternative - it was fantastic.
As the rocks narrowed the boat slowly threaded its way through the waters and gave us a close up view of the incredible rock formations.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and different view on the canyon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We have been sightseeing at some other canyons before by air and foot. This tour was a very nice and different view on the canyons. Our captain joe was very friendly and had lots of additional knowlegde about the area. We also got lots of nice pictures of this tour. Highly recommendet!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“"See the canyon up close and relax."”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you want to see the canyon up close without spending too much energy hiking, take this Antelope Canyon boat tour. After visiting the Antelope Lower Canyon in the morning, we decided to go for the boat tour to take a closer look of the canyon without doing all the hiking. We just sitting on the boat, relax ourselves while listening to the guide explain the history of the canyon, Lake Powell and the dam.
The guide let us disembark at the end of the waterway and hike for about a quarter mile into the canyon. It was a beautiful view and a unique experience for us to see the canyon so close.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“So relaxing at the end of the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I must say that touring the canyons by foot was very exciting. We needed a soothing ride. It was so relaxing to take the last boat tour of a gorgeous Page day. We went on the very small boat on the shortest tour; however, it was so beautiful and personal to travel quietly through the canyon this way. Meander through the high cliffs is very humbling. I would miss this.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Photo opportunity around every bend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great boat tour through the canyon. Up close. We would never have been able to see the canyon, this close, without this boat tour. We were able to take wonderful photos. Audio head phones in several languages to explain the the history of the canyon, lake Powell and the dam.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Antelope Canyon Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antelope Canyon Boat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Antelope Canyon Boat Tours to your Saves list