We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zapatas

Zapatas
615 Navajo, Page, AZ
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 46 restaurants in Page
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
bay area, ca
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

In a holiday full of restaurant bloopers, this was a welcome change . The service was super prompt and quick. The waiter was extremely courteous and nice . He remembered requests from each and everyone in our group and they were all executed.

The food again was pretty decent . We had the italian and the mexican dishes and didn't have much to complain about .

The salsa bar was emptied out and did not get refilled during our entire stay. But apart from that , good experience

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

48% Recommend
    6
    8
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick RI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The absolute worst restaurant in the history of restaurants”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Went in about 1pm mid-week. Place was dead. Took forever (10 minutes) to get waited upon, another 10 minutes to get our drinks, and when the food finally came (20-25 minutes later) they only brought two of the four entrees! They forgot to enter the other two entrees! The manager blamed it on the waitress, who could be seen crying. She did offer to comp our drinks (water and a fruity $6 daiquiri) but made it a point to let us know it would come out of her wages. After 45 minutes in the place with about three Tostito chips, it's impossible to tell you about the food - because WE DIDN'T GET ANY. But we CAN tell the service was awful. For the manager to make it a point to openly chastise (the site made me remove the B out phrase) waitress and let her take the fall - whether it was her fault or not - is inexcusable. Be a man, take the hint, offer a quick lunch - comped - and make the best of it.

PS - our friends said the food wasn't anything special.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mexican and Itallian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Whether your taste runs to Italian or to spicy Mexicanna, they have good food and service in a pleasant atmosphere. Indoor or outside dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This restaurant serves both Mexican and Italian food. We wanted somewhere to eat in the middle of the afternoon on a Sunday in September; generally, not a good time to be looking for somewhere to eat! Zapatas was very obliging; the food was good Italian food freshly cooked with sensible sized portions and a good choice of wine and beer. The service was friendly and the bill very reasonable. We would happily recommend this place for a very pleasant meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Enjoyed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We went here for one meal while on a tour of the national parks. It"s a modest walk from where most of the motels are and there are quite a few eating places round about but i like mexican style food so we ate here. There is a small area walled about to eat outside ,if you wish but it was getting cold so we ate inside. We were greeted in a friendly manner and as only about a quarter of the tables were occupied sat dowm immediately. I gathered that when it is busy the service can be very slow and limited. I had a starter which was just so big that I did not order any more. the waiter made a sauce for me that I found too hot (my fault ) but he did offer to remix it to a more suitable strength for us Brits. My wife had a main course that again was huge so I was able to share that with her. Both dishes, while not brilliant were tasty and well cooked. The service was prompt and Pleasant. Prices were fair and I would go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zapatas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zapatas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.