We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Haul Road, Page, AZ 86040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Page
Manhattan, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Superb property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This property was clean, well maintained and quiet. The rooms were comfortably appointed and spacious with microwave and refrigerator available. The breakfast was as expected from the brochures but was crowded. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    137
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
100
140
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sapulpa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The room was nice, clean and roomy. We had a no-smoking room with two queen beds. House keeping was good the breakfast was a typical Choice breakfast. The front desk was friendly and helpful. We book tours for Lake Powell Boat Trip and Upper Antelpoe Canyon with attendant at the hotel. She was very helpful and got the companies we wanted to use and at the price I had seen on the internet. She made sure we got both tours even tough we had to tour the canyon on the morning we were to leave. Actually it worked out just fine. The area was busy with tour buses so we felt fornunate to even get tours. This hotel was pricey as was most things in Page. After the assistance of the employees it seem to compensate for the room price. We also were early and our room was ready so we got into our room immediately.

Room Tip: Room was clean and quite, conveniently located but price was $140 plus even with a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel was clean and the rooms were good size. The breakfast was the standard served at hotels these days. The price was ridiculous but I guess they can charge whatever they want when there are so few hotels around.
Did not realize the pool was indoors!! Who would have an indoor pool in Arizona!! Beautiful sunny days when we were there with no outdoor pool!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Page AZ is a well traveled location and has way too few hotel beds for the peak season. This hotel was clean and service was more than adequate. Breakfast was limited and crowded. As we were examining Page hotels and given a choice of where to stay in Page it seemed to be the best alternative for the cost. After staying there we have no regrets other than the value of the stay. I normally expect to get 4-star rooms for the price of this hotel in Page. There is room for competition in this N. AZ village.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a good place to stay to explore the Glen Canyon area. It is located a bit outside of Page, in a newly developed commercial area, at the end of a row of house boat storage/repair yards and across the street from an oil change place. You just park and sleep here, and then drive a few minutes into town for a meal or to the area attractions. Front desk people were friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was a bit cramped, so they opened a door and put some tables on the side walk for extra space. The room was your average hotel room, but clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Accessible rooms are a bit bigger, but in a busy area of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake city,fl
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

this place was good, but there was a couple of things, for one they don't start serving breakfast until 6:30, yea I know whats 30 minutes, well when you need to get up and go it does make a difference, when I tried to checkout, there was a sign that said "stepped away will be right back, 25 minutes later I still stood there, had to take my keys back to my room and leave them in there, the people that runs this place need to take a people course

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had 2 nights here where the hotel is located in a rather industrial area on outskirts of Page, though many other hotels are in this locality.
Room was fine though coffee (available in lobby) would have been nice, cleaning was good.
Front desk helpful but seemed a little like trying to keep too many plates spinning!
Breakfast on the second morning was a shambles, with many others also arriving shortly before 9.30 cut off, meant that not much was available and despite the numbers no attempt was made to re-stock.
Probably would not stay here again,not at the price anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 890 Haul Road, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.