We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Haul Road, Page, AZ 86040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Page
Layton, Utah
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“New and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at this property in December and paid $42. What a deal! You can really get great off season rates in Page in the wintertime. It is very clean and the staff was nice. They honored our request for a top floor room and I think we may have been the only people up there. It was so quiet! The room was a good size and had a fridge and microwave in it. The breakfast was yummy and in addition to typical "continental" selections, also included sausage and eggs.
A couple of things prevented me from giving them 5 stars. First of all, the breakfast area is small. We were there with two other families and felt squished. At peak season, it's going to be really crowded. Also, they only had one attendant manning the front desk and the breakfast area. She was running back and forth, keeping everything stocked, answering the phones and checking people out. At the time we were there, it may not have mattered, but hopefully they'll add to their staff before the summer season. Lastly, the bed was very firm, probably the most firm bed I've ever slept on. If you like a firm bed, this is the place for you, however that fact alone would probably leave us looking elsewhere in Page in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    145
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
104
143
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property on a Wednesday and the following Sunday, bookending a business trip in Mesa AZ. I've had good experience with Comfort Inn in other locations, so this was a good choice for our stop in Page. The location is excellent, right off Highway 89. The hotel is very new and everything is in great working order and is clean. The room was spacious, the king bed very comfortable, and the breakfast very good. And the price was excellent. Of course, this was in January, very much the "low" season for the Lake Powell crowds.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intervale, NH
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Disclaimer - We used a free night while staying there and got a 2 bedroom suite.
This place opened in November so it hasn't been broken in by the high season crowd yet. Nicely furnished and comfortable and super clean. Indoor pool and spa. Room had two bedrooms, one with a king, one with 2 queens and a flat screen in each. Also frig, microwave and coffeemaker. Computer with internet in lobby and free WiFi. Regular rate off-season very reasonable. Not near the lake and no views but within walking to some stores and restaurants. Only downside was the small breakfast room. Only 4 tables and some counter seating. Hopefully there is an overflow room as they will need it come Spring.
Staff very friendly, would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed one night at this place during our trip to Antelope Canyon. It's very nice--obviously brand new, clean, and the rooms are very well-appointed. Breakfast was included with our room and it was a good, basic continental breakfast--toast, pastries, yogurt, instant oatmeal, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. The only hot food I saw was eggs and sausage, but still--nice touch. Checking in and out was a breeze. Beds were comfortable with clean linens. Free WIFI--loved it!

Overall, a very nice place to crash on our little road trip. There wasn't much else you could ask for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We loved this hotel and wished we could have stayed longer. It is brand new and super clean. The beds were wonderful and the rooms have all the amenities. We got a bargain off-season rate of $49. What a steal for such a beautiful place, with a fitness room, pool and free hot breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed just one night in this newer hotel. The reception staff were nice and willing to honour a cheaper price which I found online to what was quoted when I enquired at the desk. Checkin was fast. We used the guest laundry (our main reason for choosing comfort inn). The rooms were new and clean. Breakfast was included and was good, but I would prefer to see reusable crockery and cutlery, or biodegradable disposables.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

this hotel is brand new, and the wifi is super fast!!!(have been traveled a lot and sometimes the wifi sucks just drive me crazy...) it is also very nice to start a day with their "hot" breakfast. and there is an really pretty pool to dip in, anyway a nice place to stay. and the front desk is super nice, he is very nice to answer all my questions. and lake powell is also an awesome placed to visit, horse shoe bend is a free place to go and you can see how the nature is amazing!!!!
這家旅館滿新\的無線網路也很快!!這個超級重要的我覺得哈哈 而且像這奘等級的飯店提供現做熱早餐真的是很棒他們的泳池也很不錯晚上回去還可以在由一下哈哈因為我都不敢在湖邊游:P:P

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 890 Haul Road, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.