We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Bakery & Wine Bar

Blue Bakery & Wine Bar
644 N Navajo Dr, Page, AZ 86040
+1 928-608-0707
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Page
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Tapas, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Blue Wine and Tapas Bar is unlike anything else in Page. Our personal touch of customer service and quaint, sophisticated concept is the perfect place to spend your evening. We created this place to give you a warm, welcoming, and unrushed atmosphere. We have a full bar, wines from all over the world, craft beers, and elegant, delicious tapas. We will still be serving coffee in the evenings to help keep you warm, and we have a custom fireplace out front on out patio for everyone to enjoy. Our winter hours are Tuesday thru Saturday from 6pm until 11pm, but we are always up for serving later if you want to keep the good times going. We would like to thank all of our awesome locals for making it a regular hangout, and we would also like to thank all of our Trip Advisor reviewers for helping us reach the top. We'll definitely keep doing our best to serve you the way you were meant to be. Can't wait to see you in there!
Berkshire, England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stop off at Blues whilst waiting for our 8am Upper antelope canyon tour. Nice ambiance, even so early, fresh baked cinnamon cake and hot tea, with milk.

Obviously owned by an artist

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    21
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cute coffee spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Was searching for a good place so my friend could have his coffee and I could have breakfast. And as we were not locals in Page, AZ did our research in TA and went to give this place a try. My friend had the special coffee of the day which had some coconut in it and I had a hot tea with a chocolate croissant which was very decadent. The barista was pretty friendly. Would have loved to try their tapas at night but we opted to try out one of the other restaurants instead.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Second favorite place in Page”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great spot morning or night. Good tapas, good drinks, and a awesome bartender ( at night anyways). Adam makes that place what it is. But props to Twist for creating such a cool place to begin with.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Espresso, hooray”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Why is it almost impossible to get espresso outside the larger US cities? The weak, often scalding, brown liquid served as coffee in most restaurants/diners makes a mockery of the fixation Americans have on coffee. This was only the 3rd espresso-competent cafe we had found since leaving Chicago just over 2 weeks ago. Good coffee, but served in a cold large cup. I suggested warming a smaller espresso cup for my second double and that helped, but the barrista still dropped the shot into a small steel jug, partly destroying the crema when it was transferred. But overall a worthy place for coffee.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Friendly coffee bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Quirky little coffee bar with friendly knowledgeable staff good coffee and great cinnamon pullaparts (if you don't know what they are try them you are in for a treat :) )

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bakery & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Blue Bakery & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bakery & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.