We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisiest night ever” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Page

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Page to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Page
Medellin, Colombia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Noisiest night ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is clean but it isn´t worth it:

We had the noisiest night ever and not only because of the nearby rooms but also for the air conditioning device (it seemed alive).

Price is really expensive. They charge you for WiFi, which doesn´t work properly.

Avoid it if you can.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    80
    111
    70
    41
See reviews for
60
133
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

You do get what you pay for, and Motel 6 gives you a nights stay on the cheap. I am always happy to sleep on the cheap in a clean bed! This place has clean beds. It is winter so we took our blanket out of our car to be a little warmer. The property seems to be fairly new so everything is still clean and nice. The heater unit was another thing altogether. When you turn the heat up, the unit sounds like a semi truck starting up in the room with you. I thought we might have to turn the noisy thing off. I was afraid that having the unit turn on and off through the night would keep us up. But I thought wrong, thankfully I was tired enough to sleep through it. We didn't stay for the breakfast so I have no comment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I spent there one night. The place is pretty new. The room was basic but quiet, clean and comfortable. The location is very good - easy to find and close to many attractions. Nothing spectacular, but it's a good deal for the money paid. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

It's Motel 6. You get a bed, bathroom, and cable. There's bananas you can eat in the morning. Cheap price. But it's in Page so you're right next to about 20 cool activities, day trips, and sights to see.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent two nights in this motel. Compared to other motels in Page it was reasonably priced. It seemed to be fairly new, the rooms were clean, and the beds were okay. It's situated quite close to many tourist attractions (e.g. Antelope Canyon, Horseshoe Bend, Lake Powell) as well as gas stations, grocery stores and restaurants. On the downside you have to pay $3,- a day (!) for wifi access, there was no refrigerator or coffee machine in the room, and breakfast is practically non existent. Tea is offered all day but coffee is only served in the morning for a few hours. We used the hotel just to take a shower and to sleep. For these purposes we can recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a great choice to stay in Page. The motel is practically brand new so it rates closer to a Holiday Inn quality. The only gripe is that we didn't get the room that was requested. We came during the busiest time of year and every room was booked in every hotel in town. So that was bad service in my opinion because they were not sympathetic or sorry at all because they knew we couldn't do anything.

On a more positive note, the rooms are all inside, there is an elevator, the beds and pillows are good, and the rooms were clean. The continental breakfast is non-existent though and the tax rate is close to 11% in Page. So be prepared to pay out on your food while visiting.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were looking for cheap accommodation and that is what we got. The motel is fairly new and therefore better than most budget motels. The sound proofing is terrible and you may be woken in the morning by the person in the adjacent room showering. The little extras that you may expect in a mid-range motel, such as coffee machine, refrigerator and shampoo/conditioner don't exist. A caution: this motel is popular with travelling sports teams and that can be disruptive. But for the price, I think you get a fair deal. While in Page, make sure you take in the Slot Canyon and Lake Powell.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Page

Address: 637 South Lake Powell Blvd, US Route 89 at South Lake, Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Page 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Page reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Page Hotel Page
Motel Six Page
Page Motel 6
Page Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Page, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.