We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Above & Beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Page / Lake Powell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Page / Lake Powell to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Page / Lake Powell
961 North Highway 89, Page, AZ 86040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Page
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service Above & Beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband travels a great deal and has been in many, many hotels throughout the West and Southwest. This hotel is, by far, the best he has ever stayed in. The rooms are very clean and spacious, very comfortable beds, a terrific continental breakfast, all the amenities one needs (fridge, microwave, etc.) and the staff is the friendliest he has ever met. Since my husband travels, it also helps that Walmart is right across the highway. He happened to celebrate his 60th birthday while staying here last week and I really wanted him to have something special just to make his day. After searching the internet and not finding what I wanted, I called the hotel and spoke to Tracy, the General Manager. I explained that it was my husband's birthday and couldn't find any delivery service. Without even thinking about it, she offered to go to a local market and pick up a cake, candles, and flowers and surprise him with it. She called me about an hour later and told me what she purchased and what the cost came to. I wanted to give her a few extra dollars for her effort but she refused and said it was her "absolute pleasure." Meanwhile, Becky was already putting candles on his cake. When my husband came back to the hotel to use the fax a short time later, Tracy and her staff surprised him with a flowering plant and a delicious small chocolate cake with candles lit and the staff sang "Happy Birthday" to him!! Wow! He was sooooo surprised, not to mention very pleased and happy. He said it literally made his entire week. I am grateful and thankful for people like this. It is so much nicer when you're away from home to have a "home away from home." I call that service above and beyond. Many thanks to all the staff!!! You are all so wonderful!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdipageaz, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Page / Lake Powell, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! Your husbands reaction made our week as well....so happy we were able to share his special day with him. We hope you will be able to accompany him on his next trip to Page!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    492
    151
    28
    9
See reviews for
388
514
43
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The motel was very easy to access off route 89. The rates were very reasonable And the rooms clean. The person on the night shift front desk, Helen was very friendly and chatted with me at 5 o'clock in the morning. The continental breakfast was a plus. I would definitely stay here again when visiting page.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdipageaz, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Page / Lake Powell, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind words to Helen, she does a great job! Hope to see you on your next trip through Page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My room at the Days Inn in Page had comfortable queen-size beds, a clean, sunny room on the second floor, a mini-refrigerator for picnic items, a friendly staff and all the amenities you’d expect from a Days Inn, including a free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and free outdoor parking. That’s what I’d expect from any decent hotel and nothing special so far. But what made this Days Inn shine brighter than the rest is its location. I can’t imagine a more convenient location on US-89, two miles east of the Horseshoe Bend Overlook and two miles west of the Glen Canyon Dam Overlook and within minutes of downtown Page, Arizona, Glen Canyon Bridge and Dam, and Wahweap Marina. A gas station is right next door and a Wal-Mart is across the street. It’s hard to put a price on that kind of convenience.

As to nearby restaurants, it’s fast food heaven. If you’d like to set your sights a little higher, many fine restaurants are a short ride downtown. You can find a decent listing of restaurants for Page, Arizona right here on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdipageaz, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Page / Lake Powell, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your great review on our location. We are very fortunate to have so many amazing places to see around the Page area and our location does make it very convenient for our guests to access them all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goes, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Nice rooms, comfortable queen beds, clean with a beautiful view. Hotel looks nice too.
Breakfast is included, but very basic. Quiet hotel with much free parking.
Staff is helpfull and very friendly. Our first Days Inn experience and a good one, although not particular cheap, but certainly worth it considering it was june and its Page/Lake Powell.
Even used the pool which was nice at temperature's of 115 degrees Fahrenheit.
Also very close to horseshoe bend, a must see attraction. Lake Powell is also very nice to visit.
Great experience and hotel. Supermarket is just minutes away. Totally agree with high ranking.

Room Tip: room no 307 has a nice view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Page / Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Page / Lake Powell

Address: 961 North Highway 89, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Page
#4 Family Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Page / Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Page / Lake Powell
Days Inn & Suites Page / Lake Powell Hotel Page
Days Inn Hotel Page
Days Inn Page
Page Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Page / Lake Powell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.