We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Page Boy Motel

Save Saved
You added Page Boy Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Page Boy Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   150 N Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Page
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is an older motel. One can see the age of the motel in the decor, but my room was clean and the front desk was friendly. The outdoor patio and garden space is well kept and neat. The breakfast area consists of indoor and outdoor space, along with a patio.
I had very limited cell phone reception in this area and let my friends and family know my room and the phone number to the motel in case they needed to contact me. Well, it so happens my sister called a few times and her call was transfered to my room. She was unable to leave a message and told the front desk of this. Front desk told her that YES, the system is unable to let callers leave a message. My sister then asked the employee if he could pass on a message to me, to which his reply was "If I see her". She asked nicely if he could possibly tape a note to my room door to advise of her attempt to get hold of me. He said he would.
I never received a note or message either way that someone has been trying to get hold of me. Apart from this minor annoyance, my stay was peaceful and the price was reasonable for this area and time of year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    100
    60
    32
    24
See reviews for
51
108
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I went in there on September. This is the first time I stayed at a motel. The staff was very friendly. I could check in with feeling good. Our party was three. There was 1 extra bed, we could sleep perfectly!! If sunny outside, we could enjoy the swimming pool and pretty patio. Service included breakfast at open space. Everything is not big, but, well taken care of all and the price was very reasonable. The woman manager(I think she was the manager) took good care of us. One drawback was WIFI couldn't use in the room, we had to step outside.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
God's chosen county of Lancashire - England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Sounds like I encountered the same rude woman an Australian guest mentioned in their recent review. I stayed here for 1 night of a 33 night roadtrip and only spent about nine hours in the hotel. As a hotel it offers good value in an expensive location. It isn't fancy, but it was clean and comfortable - which is essential after a long day travelling. There's a Safeway nearby to stock up on snacks and the rooms have a fridge to put perishables in. Check-in was fine, but be warned that they close at 10pm (I arrived at 9.30pm). I knew I wouldn't be able to have the complimentary breakfast as I had to leave by 6.30am for a Lake Powell cruise, and brekkie starts at 7am. When I tried to drop my key off, the door to the lobby area was locked. The woman (I am loathe to call her a lady) at the desk waved me away as if she was swatting at a fly. I assume I was interrupting her facebook/solitaire time as she hardly looked busy. I waved the key at her, and she shouted that it was too early for breakfast. I had to shout back that I knew, didn't want breakfast, but had to leave now so wanted to return my key. With much huffing, puffing and scowling she flounced over to the door, wrenched it open, snatched the key from me, gave me an angry tirade and slammed the door in my face. Being English, I'm used to poor customer service, but I have NEVER, EVER encountered such rudeness in a hotel anywhere else in the world. I intend to visit the Page area in the future, but it'll be a cold day in hell before I stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

On our USA trip one station was Lake Powell and in order to be centrally located we tried to find a motel in Page. Reservation via Internet some days before was not possible as all places were fully booked so we decided to simply check out a few places after arrival. Page Boy Motel which looks nice from outside was also full but due to short term cacellations we finally managed to get a room for 3 nights. Rooms are not big but comfortable with 2 queen size beds an generally quiet. Nice pool outside and especially worth to mention the great breakfast with coffee, juice, flakes, muffins, croissants and toast. Also a lot of room inside and outside to enjoy breakfast. If you are looking for a clean an friendly motel with good breakfast at an affordable rate the Page Boy is definitely a recommendatin.

Room Tip: Ground floor most of the rooms with nice little terrasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Nice pool did not use. Right on main road. Visit was during shutdown and with everything closed not a happy time. Room was clean. A little over priced at $87 but it did include free breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Page is very expensive and since we were there for just one night this was fine. Room clean and service was friendly. Across the street the rooms were $250 and we paid around $90 so well worth it. Coffee in the room as well as a nice size fridge. Breakfast has variety of bread and pastries and cereal and juices.
Nice patio outside for sitting.
Overall well worth the price and would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

At 110$/ night I'd expect more than I got. Toilet making noises every 5 minutes through the night. Musty smelling rooms. Old lumpy beds, that at least seemed clean. But most annoying was when I came to the office to ask where their guest laundry was located, she just would say 'not open yet' and walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Page Boy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page Boy Motel

Address: 150 N Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Page Boy Motel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Page Boy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Page Boy Hotel Page

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Page Boy Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.