We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place with great breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Page Boy Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Page Boy Motel to your Saves list
Page Boy Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   150 N Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Page
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly place with great breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

On our USA trip one station was Lake Powell and in order to be centrally located we tried to find a motel in Page. Reservation via Internet some days before was not possible as all places were fully booked so we decided to simply check out a few places after arrival. Page Boy Motel which looks nice from outside was also full but due to short term cacellations we finally managed to get a room for 3 nights. Rooms are not big but comfortable with 2 queen size beds an generally quiet. Nice pool outside and especially worth to mention the great breakfast with coffee, juice, flakes, muffins, croissants and toast. Also a lot of room inside and outside to enjoy breakfast. If you are looking for a clean an friendly motel with good breakfast at an affordable rate the Page Boy is definitely a recommendatin.

Room Tip: Ground floor most of the rooms with nice little terrasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    115
    65
    36
    27
See reviews for
59
121
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Nice pool did not use. Right on main road. Visit was during shutdown and with everything closed not a happy time. Room was clean. A little over priced at $87 but it did include free breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Page is very expensive and since we were there for just one night this was fine. Room clean and service was friendly. Across the street the rooms were $250 and we paid around $90 so well worth it. Coffee in the room as well as a nice size fridge. Breakfast has variety of bread and pastries and cereal and juices.
Nice patio outside for sitting.
Overall well worth the price and would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

At 110$/ night I'd expect more than I got. Toilet making noises every 5 minutes through the night. Musty smelling rooms. Old lumpy beds, that at least seemed clean. But most annoying was when I came to the office to ask where their guest laundry was located, she just would say 'not open yet' and walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed Aug 18-19.
Older-style one/two-story motel, but clean and well-maintained. Patio sitting area outside all ground floor rooms was pleasant for early evening relaxation. Pool appeared nice, though we did not use it. Ground floor room air conditioning units are mounted into the walls such that they blow across the head of the beds. May or may not be an issue depending on visitor’s like or dislike of cold air blowing on their heads throughout the night. It was an issue for us, but I was able to redirect air flow to some extent by adjusting the vents. Pictures on TripAdvisor.com must have been of 2nd floor rooms, because AC units were not configured this way in the rooms pictured. Only other negative we experienced was timing of the complimentary breakfast. Lobby did not open until 7 AM for breakfast, but we had to be at the raft trip company at 7 AM. Desk clerk assured us the lady setting up breakfast would let us in to eat early, but she must not have delivered the message. We arrived at the door at 6:30, but the breakfast attendant refused to open for us. Left us stranded with little time to search for alternatives in an unfamiliar town. Later we learned there were some fast food restaurants we could have used. Thankfully we were able to get a light breakfast at the rafting company’s café/deli. Would stay here again, but only if we could get an upstairs room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Positive

- Our room (on the first floor) had a little terrace with some metal chairs and a small table, which allowed us to eat our picknick outside in the well kept garden
- The swimming pool is big and clean, enough deck chairs were available to seat everyone

Negative

- The room could definitely need some improvements. The carpets are old and warn and the A/C blows directly on the head part of two queen sized beds! We had to turn it off to avoid waking up with a migrane and an ear infection from the cold wind on our heads! Needless to say that the room heated up very quickly after we switched it off...

- The bathroom wasn't really dirty, but it looked old and used

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Page Boy is not by any means a luxury establishment, but it has a pleasant pool in very well maintained grounds, and comfortable beds in rooms that are OK, with fridge and aircon. Basic continental breakfast, and good selection of shops and restaurants nearby. Page is not blessed with many hotels, and the Page Boy did just fine.

Room Tip: Ground floor poolside are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Page Boy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page Boy Motel

Address: 150 N Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Page Boy Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Page Boy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Page Boy Hotel Page

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Page Boy Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.