We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price very reasonable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Page Boy Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Page Boy Motel to your Saves list
Page Boy Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   150 N Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Page
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“For the price very reasonable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice staff, very close to attraction, good breakfast...yes the rooms looks older, for the price 4/5 , I would stay again!
don't go to the Steak house near the Hotel...staff is terrible....for 10% TIP, now bye or thank you

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    115
    65
    36
    28
See reviews for
59
122
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Page Boy Motel. Rooms were nice...Loved the garden area by the pool.. BBq grill for supper. We met some really nice people...Able to do laundry...Was able to get wifi and keep up with facebook and my pictures for our trip....The refrig was awesome! Breakfast was bagel and cream cheese.Some were by the pool we chilled in outdoor chairs by our room, sliding glass doors... Like this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I took the advice of your reviewers but should have smelled a rat when they asked for a 50% down payment. The hotel is on a very busy street and looks like a prison compound. The tiny lobby is a dump and the breakfast room was not appetizing. The room was small and simple but clean and the same for the bathroom. I could find no place on the premises that resembled your picture. If a deal is too good to be true it probably isn't true. I wasted two nights payment and found another hotel. Most Motel 6's would be much nicer. I don't think the hotel pretends to be other than what it is but hotels are expensive in Page and the room rate leads you to believe it is probably okay, along with the reviewers who seem to be satisfied with a crummy hotel. Don't book this hotel unless you are either very cheap or very poor. There are better alternatives in Page.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here get a room on the back side. The back side looks like a prison block but at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well, YGWYPF (you get what you pay for)
You can safely stay in this motel, there is absolutely no reason why not to... except if you'r looking for luxury
-The rooms are clean
-Free Breakfast
-Free Parking
-Nice Pool area, Terrace with BBQ's

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, US
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I didn't have very high expectations for this motel, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was the most inexpensive find in Page, and proved to be a good value. We stayed for two nights. The room was very clean, as was the rest of the facilities. The pool looked nice, but we didn't have time to use it. We also left everyday before breakfast so can't comment on that either. No complaints, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Kind of a mix of good and bad, inexpensive for Page which tends to be very high on lodging, but not cheap. Not great on the inside, but better than it looks from the outside. It almost seemed like new owner or something, but maybe not. We had no towels when we got to the room so I walked over to the office where the desk clerk said something to a young woman with kind of a punker like appearance who seemed to cop an attitude and was none too happy. Not more than 30 seconds after I got back to the room she was there at the door with towels apologizing for some of the new help who was unfamiliar with procedures. She also asked to check the rest of the room to make sure it was properly made up. Unconventional appearance perhaps, but an impressive professional attitude. Refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave and the WIFI worked. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

super high tax rate in Page, they should show the tax rate when I reserved the room. everything else was good, nice breakfast and siting area, fast internet connection, free coffee and tea in room. bathroom was bit too small.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Page Boy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page Boy Motel

Address: 150 N Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Page Boy Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Page Boy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Page Boy Hotel Page

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Page Boy Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.