We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antelope Canyon Tours by Roger Ekis

Antelope Canyon Tours by Roger Ekis
22 S. Lake Powell Blvd., Page, AZ 86040
928-645-9102
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 28 Tours & Activities in Page
Attraction details
Halifax
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“AMAZING...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

You MUST go to the slot canyons if in the area. We were worried we wouldn't be able to get a tour as people we had bumped in to prior had been unsuccessful.
**We found vacancies as we headed higher in to town**
Not the best customer service, but adequate. We went on the 8:30am trip and it seemed busy - this was NOTHING to the que as we left at 10:00.
The guide seemed rushed, but to be honest it was adequate. There is only so much you can stand in a narrow passage in semi dark with lots of people milling around.
The canyon are BEAUTIFUL - PERIOD!

*For those of you with pocket cameras LEARN how to alter the lighting settings prior to get the best effects.

*Tour not suitable for pregnant, or people with bad backs due to the rough approach to the canyons.

*If tours sold out, you are able to go with an indian guide.

* The guide Verva, was excellent and informative both on the canyons history and camera setting.

Go, YOU WONT REGRET IT ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    62
    35
    21
    36
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful but.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

If you are in the area you must go and see Antelope Canyon. You will see some of the best scenery and take the best pictures you ever could imagine. Our guide was great and very friendly. The but... there are simply too many people going through this place at one time. It is rushed. You feel like you are with a heard of cattle. If you don't move you will be run over. That being said, I would go back again because of how beautiful the place and the hopes that there would not be so many people.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I did not even took the tour with them and I still had TERRIBLE customer service.
Called to inquire about LOWER canyon tours, which in the website states that they do a "bottom canyon" tour I tunderstood that was the same thing. The guy at the phone was very rude and told me that I was reading it all wrong, that I should go find another website and hung up on my face.
I will not take their tour and reccomend that NOBODY takes it!!!!!
Simply TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!
I have no words to describe it.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasne, Belgium
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent and very kind guide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Going there and not visiting Antelope valley will be a mistake. Probably you have to book in advance to be sure...but really the guide is very kind, recommend you the pictures, tell you what to do or not. It is an experience to go there too. The jeep is necessary as it is far from the road or city. It is not cheap but has its value

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Canyon but too rushed and crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Not sure about photography tour, but regular sightseer tour is very rushed and crowded. However, would recommend going anyway. Canyon is beautiful (better than Lower Canyon). Fun, bumpy ride on big truck into canyon. Several tour companies to choose from - not sure it makes much difference which one you choose. About 50 people left at the same time, 10-12 people per truck. Might be better and less crowded in off-season (visited in June). Guide was very helpful in setting cameras and setting up good shots. Tours do book up at times so would make reservations in advance. A must see - at least once!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Antelope Canyon Tours by Roger Ekis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antelope Canyon Tours by Roger Ekis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.