We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay before hitting the lake” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Powell Resort to your Saves list
Lake Powell Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Page
Midlothian, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A great place to stay before hitting the lake”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here one night before and after we rented a houseboat. Super convenient location and worked out great with plenty of trailer parking. Has a cool old school feel to it, but has been recently updated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    471
    368
    186
    92
See reviews for
405
596
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westerham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a lovely hotel/resort in a spectacular location. But...

For the first (and only) time during our travels in America we encountered really poor (borderline rude) service. It was as surprising as it was disappointing. From the reception staff that didn't know the restaurant opening hours to the server who practically threw the bread basket on our table at dinner, to the bar staff who were so harassed they appeared rude, to the housekeeping staff who wanted us to vacate our room at 8.30am despite check-out being at 11am. Our stay at Lake Powell Resort was marred by these experiences.

However, if you can look past this and/or laugh about it, the hotel is pretty great. Our lake view room was spacious and comfortable. There are a range of dining options: the lounge/bar and (Rainbow Room) restaurant are comfortable and offer a good (if similar) menus and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Don't let the rod "resort" follow you - this is a hotel that has definitely seen better days. The location is fine and it would have been even nicer if we'd had a room with a view. But it was convenient to take a cruise on the lake, which really is very pretty. What's drop-dead gorgeous, however is the slot canyon, Antelope Canyon. It's overcrowded, but totally worth it - and is so much like Petra in Jordan that if you can't get there, you can get a taste of the "sik" entry valley there.

Room Tip: Get a room on the water side and make sure you're not just overlooking the boat ramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Fit exactly what we were looking for. A peaceful family vacation right by the lake.
Disconnected from the internet (huge withdrawal syndrome....struggled with not able to do anything on my phone for a few hours), but gave us all a chance to spend some much needed time enjoying the lake and have quality fun.

They don't offer internet and there is no proper internet connectivity at the lake. If this is an absolute necessity, I highly recommend the days inn at page.

Rooms were clean and the swimming pool and hot tub fit the need for relaxation. There is a fire to enjoy at the night. Property is maintained very well and they have 3 restaurants on location as well as a Starbucks right in the lobby. All in all a peaceful well rested vacation spot for your family.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights as part of our trip to visit Antelope Canyon and Rainbow Bridge. I found the service average. The front desk were not knowledgable on some of the few highlights. We asked where the Wahweap lookout point was and they did not know even though it was one of the few items on their map. The resort is convenient to the lake and marina area. At the end of the day we did a lot of driving for Horseshoe Bend, lower & upper antelope canyon which there are some more convenient hotels closer to town. Those hotels may not have the same amenities but I couldn't say for sure. If I come again, will likely stay closer to town. The views of the lake were beautiful so all in all a pleasant experience.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was with a Caravan Tour group this past May and I was impressed with my room. Everything was clean and I really enjoyed the K coffee maker. The balcony was lovely and the lake views were outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast in the Rainbow Room with the large plate glass windows overlooking the lake. I did not eat dinner in the Rainbow Room; I opted for the lounge 1st night and the meal was good but the service was slow that night. The next night the service was quick and very good. I highly recommend the Antelope Canyon tour. It is not to be missed. Wonderful hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Lake Powell Resort's better years have come and gone. The main lobby isn't so bad, but the rooms are like low-quality dorms. Our room had a sewage problem that cropped up in the middle of the night and we had to change buildings. The workers were gracious, kind, and professional under pressure, but they probably had a lot of practice. Aside from the sewage problem, it still wasn't great. The room was just poor quality.

On the positive side, they were good about calling for a golf cart ride that took us down the restaurant (and back). That was fun for our girls because they had never been on a golf cart before.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason U, General Manager at Lake Powell Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our sincere apologies for the sewage smell you encountered. Please note during the slower part of the season we always look to make capital improvements in such areas as the rooms, and public areas. Thanks to our guest comments we have a better idea on where we should spend our capital finances to improve the guest experience. If you have more details you would like to share with me please feel free to call me at 928 645 2433. Again our apologies for the experience you had at our property. Sincerely, Jason Urtubey - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Powell Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Powell Resort

Address: 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Powell Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination marina, hotel, campgrounds, and restaurant in the Lake Powell area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lake Powell Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Hotel Page
Lake Powell Page

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Powell Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.