We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a blast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glacier Raft Company

Glacier Raft Company
#6 Going-To-The-Sun Rd, West Glacier, MT 59936
+1 800-235-6781
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Attractions in West Glacier
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located directly outside the West Entrance of Glacier National Park, we're West Glacier's most experienced rafting and fishing outfitter. We offer 1/2 day and full day whitewater, scenic and fishing adventures on the rivers that border Glacier National Park. We have the best safety record of any raft company in Glacier country. We're also the only Montana river outfitter with access to the Great Bear Wilderness and the Upper Middle Fork of the Flathead River. Give us a call and let our expert reservation staff help you book the perfect adventure for you and your family!
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“I had a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Even though the river was only a class 2 I still had a great time. Our guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. The scenery was fantastic. Great trip, dont miss it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    774
    59
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Rafting in Glacier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I had one heck of a time on the River with Glacier Raft Co. I would for sure come back time and time again to this place. Everyone was all smiles and kindness a true joy to be around. The shop full of cute must have items to remember your trip to Monanta!! Thank you for such a great time!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First Class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

There were 4 of us, 2 dads with our adult sons. This was a first class trip. We did 3 days and 2 nights on the Middle Fork of the Flathead River. The fishing was great. Our guides were Marc Evans and Chad Dubose and they were excellent. Paul was the setup guy. The camps were set up and ready when we got there, the food was great. Lots of fun and lots of laughs. We got more than we expected and will definitely be back!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great float trip on the middle fork of the Flathead River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My knees won't handle whitewater rafting anymore, but Glacier Raft's float trip was exceptional. Although the water is low in September, we were able to get thru the riffles with only an occasional bump, and the deep water areas are amazing. Turquoise water from the glacier melt (was was 52 degrees), and trout looking up at you. Lovely canyon areas along with 2-1/2 hour trip. Our guide, Gary, knew a lot about the area and other mountain facts, like forest fire logistics (there were lots of fires south of Glacier, and occasional smoke drifted north). Jess took our photos and handled reservations, including making us a DVD. Great folks.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had a wonderful overnight raft trip with Erik at the end of August. Water was rather low, which was just right for our son to get some thrills but not get scared. Erik was a wonderful guide - knowledgeable, funny, great cook and great with our son. The food was fantastic, campsite scenic, tent roomy and hot coffee divine when we woke up. All in all, a fantastic family trip with a very professional guide and company. Thank you!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacier Raft Company also viewed

 

Been to Glacier Raft Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glacier Raft Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.