We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the peperoni” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jammer Joe's Grill and Pizzeria

Jammer Joe's Grill and Pizzeria
Lake McDonald Lodge, West Glacier, MT
406-888-5431
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 14 Restaurants in West Glacier
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Big Sky Country
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Where's the peperoni”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We decided on the 16" pizza for 3 of us to share. It was a good value for the 3 of us. It was not the worst pizza we ever ate, certainly not the best. They were out of a number of toppings, end of the season and all, so we got a pepperoni. The pizza crust was tasty but the pepperoni was hard to taste under the cheese. We did have plenty to fill us up. The staff was friendly, we did wait awhile for the pizza but it arrived hot.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    37
    35
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Mediocre Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stopped for lunch and ordered a pizza. It was okay, but not the greatest we have ever had. It took a long time to get it as I think they accidentally put our pizza out on their buffet. The server was polite and attentive. The bathrooms needed some TLC.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food stinks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I ordered chicken burger and the chicken was rubber dry and smelly. Fries were bathed in oil. Almost threw up and never went back again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Salads, sandwiches, burgers and pizza. We had salads and burgers, they were very good and average price 10.00. We watched as they brought out food and pizza's looked exceptional!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place if you're just dying for pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We dined at this pizzaria because it was located within the park. Food was good, service was decent. Place was clean.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jammer Joe's Grill and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Jammer Joe's Grill and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jammer Joe's Grill and Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.