We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookies Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Silver City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Silver City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Silver City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1060 E. US Hwy 180, Silver City, NM 88061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cookies Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Bed and pillows were soooooo comfortable. Room was clean and well kept. The cookies anad milk everynight was awesome!! All the ladies working the front desk and the breakfast cook are really helpful and nice people.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Silver City, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hello Claudine,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are glad that the evening cookies were an added treat!

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jeanie Mitchell
General Manager
Silver City Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    38
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
30
39
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owasso
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great room. comfy bed - did not want to get up the next morning. Joanne checked us in - she was great - very friendly and helpful. All amenities you could ever need. Pool and hot tub were great. Would stay here again when in the area but not really walkable to restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Silver City, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hello Melissa,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jeanie Mitchell
General Manager
Silver City Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Possum Kingdom Lake, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great place to spend a night while on the road, very comfortable bed, good location. Staff was friendly and courteous, the clerk provided directions to a great restaurant downtown. If traveling in the Silver City area, I would stay here for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Silver City, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hello Bpj04,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jeanie Mitchell
General Manager
Silver City Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable. All that you expect from Comfort Inn. The check in at a very late hour was efficient and friendly. I would definitely recommend this as your place to stay. Hot coffee and juice were fresh, we did not have a breakfast, though is looked to be well done. One of the better values of our trek across New Mexico and Arizona.

Easy access from the highway. Don't panic when you discover that you are in the Motel 6 parking lot. They are connected.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh P, Manager at Comfort Inn Silver City, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hello Drrtsw,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jeanie Mitchell
General Manager
Silver City Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stay in hotels all over the state installing satellite television. Our stay at this particular hotel was very pleasant. Usually we experience a lack of hospitality at the hotels we stay at due to the fact we always show up dirty from a long day of driving and working. The staff here at this hotel was extremely nice and treated exactly the same as the business men in suits in front of us. During our stay they continued to engaged us when we passed through the lobby asking us about our stay and if their was anything else we needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Silver City, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I received two form letters from the manager here after responding to their survey. I thought they seemed to care a little, but they proved otherwise.

When I arrived, the guy at the front desk was friendly and helpful, but he had a lot to make up for. I went up to my room and the door was propped open and the hallway had some tape, garbage and debris. The room had a bunch of drywall leftovers in the entry. Apparently they are remodeling the whole hotel, but they need to be better at managing it if they're going to have guests still stay here.

All of that can be forgiven, though. I asked to make sure I should actually go into the room and it was done being worked on. He said it was and he cleaned it up some. Unfortunately, the problems didn't end there. First and foremost, the room is dirty. Hairs, stains, dirt on towels, pillows and carpet. This is where it becomes unforgivable. On top of that, the air conditioner only worked intermittently and was much louder than the typical hotel unit.

The shower was backward from normal. Normally the water heats up over time as the hot water makes it to the shower. Here, the shower cooled down over time (not like it was running out, just like it was taking time for the cold water to get there). Otherwise the shower was fine, not great. The internet was also fine, not great.

What sealed a bad review was the breakfast. This was the first time I walked in to a hotel breakfast in recent memory and walked out. It look absolutely terrible.

I don't think I could bring myself to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Silver City, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello Ralverde,

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey and to write a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and ensure a great stay.

We apologize that we did not provide the room with a warm and welcoming appearance upon entering. Unfortunately, some debris was overlooked. Some of the other issues encountered with the cleanliness of the room have been addressed with our housekeeping department to ensure that this type of situation does not occur again.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit to Silver City that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with stellar service and a quality room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We normally end up staying in Lordsburg or Deming because nothing is available when we finally make our reservations for the Silver City Blues Festival. We lucked out this time and ended up staying in town at the lovely Comfort Inn. Professional, friendly, helpful staff no matter the time of day or night. PERFECT location! The room was quite lovely, apparently the hotel went through room renovations about a year ago. Room prices were pretty steep for a Comfort Inn though.

Room Tip: BEWARE! The hotel has two floors but NO ELEVATOR!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Silver City, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello Desertdiva,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our entire team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Silver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Silver City

Address: 1060 E. US Hwy 180, Silver City, NM 88061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Silver City 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Silver City NM hotel near Western New Mexico UniversityThe 100% non-smoking Comfort Inn® hotel in Silver City is located only minutes from Western New Mexico University (WNMU) and historic downtown Silver City. The Gila National Forest, Silver City's most popular year-round attraction, is just a short drive from the hotel. Lake Roberts and the City of Rocks State Park are less than one hour away from this Silver City, NM hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy hiking in the nearby Gila Wilderness and golfing at the nearby Silver City Golf Course. Be sure to shop in the Silver City Arts & Cultural District and swim in one of the many area hot springs. Tennis, bicycle riding, jogging and fishing are also available in the area. The hotel is close to a variety of restaurants and specialty shops. Be sure to catch a flick at the neighborhood movie theater. Free use of a nearby full-service fitness center is available.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Silver City, NM hotel can enjoy a free weekday newspaper and free coffee and tea 24 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Silver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Silver City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.