We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't mind staying again next bike race” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Silver City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Silver City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Silver City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1060 E. US Hwy 180, Silver City, NM 88061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Silver City
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Won't mind staying again next bike race”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

It was nice, quiet, clean. Pretty good breakfast. Manager worked with us to get a room on a busy weekend via mobile email and phone as we approached the area. Rate was a bit high but didn't mind too much as it was clean and had helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Silver City, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Stan,

Thank you very much for great review and recognizing our hard working staff. we greatly appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again next bike race.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    16
    10
    8
See reviews for
23
30
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gleneden Beach, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

What a nice surprise. This location shows some TLC. The towels are nice and the place room and all very clean. I would come back. The new small pillow in hotels and motels are irritating but there are several so will make do. The bed is very comfortable and will get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Silver City, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here on my road trip to new mexico, this place offered great service, good value, clean room, comfortable bed and breakfast was also good. i went went for a swim, the pool was nice and clear. i will definitely stay here on my way back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Silver City, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Nick,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write great review for our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I travel to Silver City often for business and stay at the Comfort Inn everytime. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Since they don't have a work out room on site they have allowed me to work out in the swimming pool before hours so that I can maintain my health while traveling. The hotel is in a great location and as a women I have alway felt safe there. I travel often in my job and I appreciate that they cater to the business traveler and make us feel at home. I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay with them when I travel back to Silver City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Silver City, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Janice,

Thank you very much for great review regarding your stay at our hotel. It is truly rewarding receiving compliments like this acknowledging our hardworking staff and their service. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great 3 Night Stay!
The staff was very friendly and seemed to work as a solid unit. Everything was very clean. I noticed the staff cleaning tables in the pool area and even the lamp posts in the entry area. All surfaces were cleaned.
They were very pleasant to guests and seemed to really enjoy working with each other - which is an added bonus.
Great Cookies. Nice and hot - but they do go fast.
Hot coffee even into the night in the dining area.
Great breakfast.
Nice clean pool and spa area- perfect temperture in the enclosure. Many pool areas are like a sauna.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Silver City, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Rooms clean, very helpful upon check in, rates fair. However, I forgot my Kindle Fire in the room, called about 12 hours after we left, the Kindle cannot be found. I have talked to 3 different employees, only one of which was courteous and helpful and followed up with a return call. She told me she had spoke with the general manager, but I guess I did not seem important enough for a telephone call from management. There is a thief with access to the rooms, be careful. I know it was my fault I left the Kindle, but I was hoping for someone honest. I don't care if I forgot it, it is still stealing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Silver City, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Terrie,

Thank you for your recent compliments regarding the hotel and the staff, we appreciated very much.

I apologized about the miscommunication with the employees, however our staff has located your Kindle Fire and since then General Manager and myself have called you numerous time and left voicemails unfortunately till now we have not heard from you. Please call us at 575 534 1883 so we can send you the Kindle Fire.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarver, Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was the second year we have stayed here for multiple nights. We have nothing but praise for the hotel and staff, especially the staff! The rooms have been very clean and comfortable. The staff in a word.... EXCELLENT! They are so friendly and helpful and in the evenings the fresh homemade cookies are an appreciated bonus! Housekeeping is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms and bathrooms have been very clean. Both my wife and I have back problems but the beds have been very comfortable! Check in and check out has been a breeze. I would have no problem at all recommending this hotel to friends or family. Thanks to all for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Silver City, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Jaffery,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Mahesh Patel
Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Silver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Silver City

Address: 1060 E. US Hwy 180, Silver City, NM 88061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Silver City 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Silver City NM hotel near Western New Mexico UniversityThe 100% non-smoking Comfort Inn® hotel in Silver City is located only minutes from Western New Mexico University (WNMU) and historic downtown Silver City. The Gila National Forest, Silver City's most popular year-round attraction, is just a short drive from the hotel. Lake Roberts and the City of Rocks State Park are less than one hour away from this Silver City, NM hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy hiking in the nearby Gila Wilderness and golfing at the nearby Silver City Golf Course. Be sure to shop in the Silver City Arts & Cultural District and swim in one of the many area hot springs. Tennis, bicycle riding, jogging and fishing are also available in the area. The hotel is close to a variety of restaurants and specialty shops. Be sure to catch a flick at the neighborhood movie theater. Free use of a nearby full-service fitness center is available.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Silver City, NM hotel can enjoy a free weekday newspaper and free coffee and tea 24 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Silver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Silver City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.