We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service ever!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wrangler's Bar & Grill

Wrangler's Bar & Grill
2005 Highway 180 E, Silver City, NM
+1 575-538-4387
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 68 Restaurants in Silver City
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Silver City, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst service ever!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have been to Wranglers a few times and everytime I feel as though we have the worst service ever. The waitresses and bartender all seem to act like they hate their job or that we are an inconvenience. I am always polite to them and they don't make eye contact, they don't acknowledge you when you talk to them or thank them. They role their eyes if you ask for the FREE bread or extra dressing. We have called in orders twice and both times the orders are completely wrong! We had a piece of plastic in our hamburger. When we called the owner he acted like we were lying, he was very unhelpful. I just don't understand how they can still be in business treating their customers so bad!?

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    13
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, drinks and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We went in here for drinks and found it to be more of a restaurant atmosphere but it does have a bar and the patrons and bartender were very friendly. We enjoyed our time here and ordered a couple of dinners to go. My burger was wonderful and my husband enjoyed his chicken-fried steak dinner. Both the meals were too huge to finish and we could have both eaten off the single chicken-fried steak meal. Prices were very reasonable and we'd definitely go back again.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, nc
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Decent meal Nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

we went there to watch a basketball game while eating. It was a user friendly environment with well prepared and lean steaks.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Very crowded, service a little slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The food was good (chicken fried steak, mashed potatoes), but the restaurant was extremely crowded for a Wednesday night and the service was slow and not great. We never received a refill on our drinks. I have been there when not so busy, and it was a better experience then.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“worth every dollar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you are hungry, you are going to love this place. Huge peanut butter sandwich for the little one, great hamburgers, soft meaty tasty baby back ribs and a huge bean cheese burrito. Great service.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wrangler's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wrangler's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wrangler's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.